We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$293
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$234
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveler rating
1,763
858
158
43
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
858
158
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketlondinium restaurantquarter barwhite company toiletriessouth banktube stationlovely hotelbuilding workjubilee lineexcellent locationweekend breaksuperior roombuffet stylebreakfast was excellentmini barfull englishbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,541 - 1,546 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

During the summer, the hotel offered a special rate which included breakfast. So I booked three rooms for two colleagues and me for a business trip to London. Rooms are not overly big, but sufficient in size and with nice interior design. Bathrooms were clean.
Breakfast was buffet and surprisingly good with fresh friut salad each morning.
If you stay at the hotel, you have free access to the fitness club facilities next door (can be reached through the hotel, so no need to step outside).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pienzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked one of the hotels weekend specials for the O2 arena, 2 nights including breakfast and tickets for the Thames Clipper/express to and from the venue.
On arrival the hotel staff were polite and friendly directing us to our rooms and the concierge for our thames clipper tickets, pre booked by the hotel.

The room was spotless and fitted out with large flatscreen TV and complementary WiFi, a pleasant surprise. The bathroom had everything required and whilst a little dated, it was immaculate and in good working order.

Breakfast was a buffet. Not unusual in a modern hotel but the quality of it was. A full english, one of the best I've had and certainly in a hotel. The staff we attentive ensuring we had more than a steady stream of tea and toast along with bespoke omelettes.

The hotel is located 1min from london bridge train station/tube. It true this area is undergoing some significant renovation and investment at the moment however, we were never aware of that once inside the hotel. Location couldn't have been better only 1min from the train station, tube and london bridge. Borough Market with its ridiculously good food and bars literally down a set of steps!!. less than a 10min stroll along the south bank you can be at the Tate modern, millennium bridge and St Paul's.

I travel frequently to London and generally my expectations of hotel service and value are pretty low. At any price I would say that London bridge hotel was a good experience. Given the rate we paid it, Its outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are probably likely to be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location here is decent, but its also in the midst of huge construction projects. We did not find this hotel to be good value, our room was small and overpriced. The fridge policy here is ridiculous (its crammed with overpriced hotel goods, so you cannot use it for your own needs). The breakfast was, hmm, ok, but I would feel robbed if I'd paid the walk in rate for it - there are a lot of staff around the breakfast area but none seemed motivated to check on the breakfast supplies (which including some very greasy bacon). Not again - liked the location but will stay at one of the international chains next time, which offer comparative rates, if not cheaper at times.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Furrballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, previously we used the Hilton (Tower Bridge) but this became very expensive. The London Bridge is outstanding value. The location is excellent - literally 1 min from London Bridge station. Many familiar faces of staff - always a good sign! Breakfast is super. Look for the weekend breaks on offer, you can pick up an amazing deal.

Room Tip: Quieter at rear - still some building work in the area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeandhilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

stayed at the London Bridge Hotel as a family group to celebrate our Ruby Wedding. I could find no fault at all with this hotel. The spacious rooms we had were spotlessly clean with a daily supply of clean towels and White Company toiletries. Very good breakfast with excellent choice of hot and cold food and plenty of tea, coffee and toast. Had evening meal in the hotel on one night of our stay. This meal was lovely with a good choice of food. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Since our flight home was late afternoon our bags were stored till time to leave which allowed us to do a bit more sightseeing. The hotel is only a few steps away from London Bridge Station and underground which makes it ideal for exploring the sights of London. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would hope to return in the future

Room Tip: because of building work at front of the hotel we requested quiet rooms at the back which were given to us with no problem
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyrshreMonachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews