We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal in a good location. Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
London Bridge Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good deal in a good location. Recommended”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for the price of two (£300 for three nights). This was extremely good value for an excellent location if you are into all that the Southbank can offer such as The Globe theatre, Tate Modern, Tower Bridge, Borough Market etc. Ideally placed next to London Bridge mainline and tube stations and right under the Shard. A lot of building work going on in the area at the moment so ask for a room at the back and high up if possible - we were on 4th floor so no problem with any noise and I am a light sleeper. Room was compact (but not too small) and what one would expect from a European city hotel. Bed very comfortable and all appliances and fixtures were brand new. Breakfast was excellent as was service. This was a very comfortable stay and would highly recommend at the discount price. At full price, it becomes slightly less of an option.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,618
    803
    146
    42
    22
See reviews for
353
1,280
114
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for my daughters birthday and booked a theatre package to see The Lion King. The hotel was easy to find spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and very professional they allowed us to bring our own champagne to breakfast providing ice bucket and glasses a very nice touch which some hotels would not have done. We became a little worried as we arrived to see building works opposite however heard no noise once in our rooms. One of the best hotels I've stated in central London.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Koh Sa-mui, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night while attending an appointment in London. The hotel is just around the corner from Victoria tube/rail station and is easy to find. Staff are very helpful and rooms comfortable. I did not have chance to use the restaurant/bar but it did look very inviting. Would definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

All around the hotel looks like a building site but the hotel itself was great. We had a room on the opposite side from the building works so had no problem with noise. Room sizes compact but I didn't spend much time in the room. Good breakfast selection although the same on both days. All staff really helpful. I'll stay there again. The biggest issue was figuring out how to get there from the tube - very straightforward and a minute or two walk once you know which direction to exit from the tube station - exit on to Borough High Street, turn left and walk under the bridge and turn right while still under the bridge on to London Bridge Street - Southwark Cathedral on your left.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter. Other reviewers mentioned train noise but we heard nothing from a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great location, rooms clean tidy and very comfortable.Very quiet. Good shower no complaints, will definately go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our room was comfortable and clean, and the location couldn't be beat. As there were 3 of us, we had to add a roll-out bed, but there was still a decent amount of room to move around.

A little pricey, but I know that London is expensive so I can't really fault them for that.

The hotel is just half a block from the tube / train station but we never heard a sound. Getting anywhere in town was easy due to our central location, and there were tons of excellent restaurants nearby for when we straggled back to the hotel from a busy day's sightseeing.

The breakfast was delicious and the selection was huge. It was a great way to start off a long day.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great location, so near to London Bridge Station. Had to stay in London due to a business meeting and found the hotel perfectly priced and positioned. Very helpful staff who allowed a late check out which meant I did'nt have to take my luggage to my meeting. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOSBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,067 in London
3,994 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,067 in London
3,267 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#74 of 1,067 in London
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Bridge Hotel

Property: London Bridge Hotel
Address: 8-18 London Bridge Street, London SE1 9SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in London
#68 Romantic Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#177 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your London Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Bridge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing