We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rosewood London(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveler rating
490
602
229
75
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
602
229
75
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardensmall kitchengreat locationapartment hotelbritish museumone bedroom apartmentself cateringtube stationpizza expresssofa bedpiccadilly linegood sizewest endminute walkcentral locationoxford circuscoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The location is simply the best. All main tourist attractions are within walking distance: 5 Minutes from Covent Graden, 15 minutes from Oxford Circus and 10 minutes walk from theater land. however book by bookers.com... since the rate are much more interesting than on their website.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaMammaBistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Citadines Prestige Holborn and you found our location to be convenient. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will always find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Regards
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This Hotel is just lovely.

I stayed here on a Saturday night in one of the apartments that sleeps 4 people and I must say it was exceptional value for money and I was very pleasantly surprised.

The apartment itself was a nice size with a cute kitchenette and great living room space, very comfortable and modern. The bedroom was a good size with a bed that made you want to melt into it's fluffiness and the fact that we were provided with large double door sliding wardrobes was great (taking into consideration we were a party of 4 girls!). The sofa bed in the living room was equally as comfortable.

The cleanliness of the apartment was of an exceptional standard and the staff were lovely and pleasant.

This Hotel is in a great location, right next to the tube station.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel and look forward to going back at the earliest opportunity!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeleyHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was our first time in a citadines aparthotel, actually our first time in an aparthotel all round. We booked this not really knowing what to expect. It turned out a great experience. Nice staff, modern hotel, large room, great facilities, tasty breakfast. We are definitly coming back to this hotel and we our going to keep Citadines in mind whenever we're visiting other countries too.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RietGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

dear Guest

We’re so glad you found us! It’s wonderful to see that your stay at Citadines prestige Holborn made for such an enjoyable experience in London. We’re thrilled to see you enjoyed it. Your comments have been shared with my team.Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines prestige Holborn and we hope to see you soon!
Regards
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I spent a week at this hotel with my husband and son. We could not have asked for a better experience. The one bedroom apartment suited our family very well; my son slept on the sofabed in the living room. We were very happy to have the small kitchen and ended up eating breakfast in our room several mornings.
The location was ideal, a quick walk to the British Museum, Covent Garden and the West End. There were many restaurants and coffee shops in the area as well as two small supermarkets. The Brasserie next door called Hush provides a discount to Citadines guests.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, request a room facing the back or on a high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our tastefully We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige Holborn. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at Citadines for 2 nights (1st - 3rd March) with my family for the Carling Cup Final taking place at Wembley.

We had booked 2 family apartments to sleep 4 each but on check in we were kindly offered a complimentary upgrade to 4 club studio rooms which slept 2 each. Check in was great and very quick and we were certainly not disappointed when we arrived in our rooms - all facilities you could possibly need for a shirt break was there (kitchenette with dishwasher & fridge, hairdryer, Iron, IPod Dock, TV and also dressing gown & slippers!)

The central location was one of the main reasons I booked this particular accommodation - 10 mins from Kings Cross, 2 mins to Holborn underground and within walking distance of Covent Gardens/Leicester Square shops, pubs and restaurants.

I must say I was quite sceptical about staying in these apartments as the price seemed too good to be true and we usually always stay in good quality hotels, however everything exceeded my expectations and we will definitely be returning on any future London trips.

Keep up the good work :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank TaraHeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

I genuinely believe that great service (consistently echoed by all reviewers) makes this hotel such a great place to stay! You can always count on the best in personalized service from the friendly hotel staff, which takes great pains to make your vacation or business trip the best time of your life.

Being in Holborn makes it perfect for you to explore the many famous London attractions (and perhaps almost all London's famous shows) within a short distance. Alternatively, you can make yourself comfortable in your spacious rooms; or work out in our fitness room.
I look forward to welcoming you (and your family) back soon.
Regards
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews