We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theatre Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #359 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Theatre Weekend”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

7 ladies aged between 58 and 76 stayed on a Saturday night. Staff were welcoming, helpful and very patient. Couldn't do enough to help. Hotel was exceptionally clean, facilities were excellent. we would all recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Good range of twin and double rooms. Tell them what kind of room you would like and they will make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john1waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Further to your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. I am very happy to read that this is exactly what you intend to do and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    535
    199
    64
    48
See reviews for
342
368
72
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I am always very fussy when booking a hotel room. My preferences were for a gym, cooking facilities, good bed and linen and location. I got 10/10! The room was spacious, quiet and clean. The only issue was that there was no plug for the hair iron with accessibility to a mirror but if that was my only problem, then it's not major.

1 minute walk to nearest tube, 2 supermarkets (Sainsbury's and Waitrose) across the road. Pizza Express next door. Covent Garden 5 minute walk. Strand and Oxford St 5 minute walk. I normally stay Earls Court, Kensington but I would never stay here again. Holborn was superb.

Don't hesitate. You won't be disappointed in choosing this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a wonderful night at the Citadines on October 15 2012 in a really well appointed 6th floor studio appartment - very comfy and quiet. The hotel's great for access to all the West End. Friendly staff too.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with a window open, ask for an inward facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedbacks. Comments like yours encourage my team to do better and better.
I look forward welocoming you again very soon

Regards

Germana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This apartment hotel is very well located, almost opposite Holborn Tube station, across the road from Little Waitrose and other eateries close at hand. It is the first time I have stayed in the Holborn area, and it is great - very central and easy walking to Covent Garden, Oxford St and Charing Cross. The room was well set out, clean and nicely decorated. Being an apartment with a small kitchenette was ideal. Other hotel facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This suite hotel is conveniently located near Holborn and Chancery Lane tube stations. It is pleasant, if somewhat bland and neutral in its interior decor. The rooms are cosy but acceptable, and have small kitchenettes. Service was efficient if unexceptional.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On the second leg of our London trip, we decided to move from Mayfair to Holborn-Covent Garden area of London.

The hotel is in another great place and within short walking distance to all that that West End has to offer. During this time we caught a movie at Leicester Square at Vue cinema as well as the Lion King musical at the Aldwych Theatre.

This is the first time that we stayed at Citadines which falls under the "Apart-otel" designation. What this meant was it was a semi-hotel and semi-apartment with a kitchenette, on-site laundry facilities, as well as the usual hotel facilities. The room is adequate and we stayed at a studio as well as the 1 bed room suite with a separate living area with sofa bed.

Typical of many London hotels, the bathroom is small but is adequately equipped.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Setting up the free WIFI should be done at reception/check in. They also provide free cable internet access.

There is free coffee/tea/hot chocolate drinks at the reception. We decided against the breakfast package as we are located in Holborn and are surrounded by cafe's and snack bars within 1-2 minute's walk.

There is a popular Mexican burrito bar to the left of the hotel and the Holborn tube station is just a couple of minute's walk to the right. Directly opposite is a Pret a Manger sandwich bar as well as a Waitrose supermarket. Across the street is Sainsbury's supermarket. There is a McDonald's close by too.

I saw a number of parents escorting their law-school going kids as there are a number of famous law schools (as well as LSE) in the area.

Within walking distance is Leather Lane so if you like your burritos, word is Daddy Donkey is the place to be.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the back and not the main road on High Holborn but not room 130 as the rubbish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinceChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Further to your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again.

Regards

Germana genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect. Richt on tube station Holborn. Restaurants nearby. The hotel is clean and quite beautiful. But the service was bad. we tried To check in At 12.45 being tired from our journey. They simply told us to come back at 14.00. When we asked is the receptionist could try and maybe call with housekeeping if she had something available she refused: come back at two.
At two she gave us room 232. It is for disabled people. Great that they have such rooms! However the toilet is at todler level and the bath too. We did not fit.. Too small. When using the shower we could only get half of our body wet... And then turn for the rest. Complaining did not help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome feedback such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

Once again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#164 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#251 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#437 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Property: Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#254 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London England
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing