We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveler rating
520
646
244
79
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
646
244
79
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covent garden small kitchen great location apartment hotel british museum one bedroom apartment pizza express tube station sofa bed pret a manger good size piccadilly line west end minute walk central location lounge area coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a wonderful night at the Citadines on October 15 2012 in a really well appointed 6th floor studio appartment - very comfy and quiet. The hotel's great for access to all the West End. Friendly staff too.

Room tip: If you like to sleep with a window open, ask for an inward facing room
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great feedbacks. Comments like yours encourage my team to do better and better.
I look forward welocoming you again very soon

Regards

Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This apartment hotel is very well located, almost opposite Holborn Tube station, across the road from Little Waitrose and other eateries close at hand. It is the first time I have stayed in the Holborn area, and it is great - very central and easy walking to Covent Garden, Oxford St and Charing Cross. The room was well set out, clean and nicely decorated. Being an apartment with a small kitchenette was ideal. Other hotel facilities were excellent.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This suite hotel is conveniently located near Holborn and Chancery Lane tube stations. It is pleasant, if somewhat bland and neutral in its interior decor. The rooms are cosy but acceptable, and have small kitchenettes. Service was efficient if unexceptional.

Date of stay: October 2012
1  Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On the second leg of our London trip, we decided to move from Mayfair to Holborn-Covent Garden area of London.

The hotel is in another great place and within short walking distance to all that that West End has to offer. During this time we caught a movie at Leicester Square at Vue cinema as well as the Lion King musical at the Aldwych Theatre.

This is the first time that we stayed at Citadines which falls under the "Apart-otel" designation. What this meant was it was a semi-hotel and semi-apartment with a kitchenette, on-site laundry facilities, as well as the usual hotel facilities. The room is adequate and we stayed at a studio as well as the 1 bed room suite with a separate living area with sofa bed.

Typical of many London hotels, the bathroom is small but is adequately equipped.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Setting up the free WIFI should be done at reception/check in. They also provide free cable internet access.

There is free coffee/tea/hot chocolate drinks at the reception. We decided against the breakfast package as we are located in Holborn and are surrounded by cafe's and snack bars within 1-2 minute's walk.

There is a popular Mexican burrito bar to the left of the hotel and the Holborn tube station is just a couple of minute's walk to the right. Directly opposite is a Pret a Manger sandwich bar as well as a Waitrose supermarket. Across the street is Sainsbury's supermarket. There is a McDonald's close by too.

I saw a number of parents escorting their law-school going kids as there are a number of famous law schools (as well as LSE) in the area.

Within walking distance is Leather Lane so if you like your burritos, word is Daddy Donkey is the place to be.

Room tip: Select a room facing the back and not the main road on High Holborn but not room 130 as the rubbish bins are directly under the bedroom windows and you will be woken up by the rubbish trucks that come by on a daily basis.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinceChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Reviewer

Further to your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn Covent Garden hotel I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again.

Regards

Germana genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect. Richt on tube station Holborn. Restaurants nearby. The hotel is clean and quite beautiful. But the service was bad. we tried To check in At 12.45 being tired from our journey. They simply told us to come back at 14.00. When we asked is the receptionist could try and maybe call with housekeeping if she had something available she refused: come back at two.
At two she gave us room 232. It is for disabled people. Great that they have such rooms! However the toilet is at todler level and the bath too. We did not fit.. Too small. When using the shower we could only get half of our body wet... And then turn for the rest. Complaining did not help.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome feedback such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

Once again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews