We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #358 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“would stay again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here last saturday night. Was a last minute trip booked to see the last events of the Olympics. Travelled with my partner and two sons aged 16 and 20. Nice enough appartment and certainly did us. It was handy for tube station and a short walk to Covent Garden. Also near by a Sainsburys. Both boys were happy enough with the appartment, and even though they had to share the sofa bed it was big enough for two strapping lads! More and more my partner and i have been staying in appartments and i quite like the freedom they give. It was very busy whilst we were there, but bearing in mind it was the olympics and there seemed to be quite a few olmpic 'staff' staying there to that was no suprise. I'll be visiting London again next week and wont be staying at Citadines but certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Just be aware if walking to the appartments the door numbers dont run in an orderly fashion! We walked up the road following the numbers until we come to the road end, baffled we rang the hotel to be told the numbers on Holborn road dont run in order!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KaneyCumbria_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    522
    194
    62
    47
See reviews for
335
359
71
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

my name is robert murphy and i just recently stayed in london for the first time. it was also my first time traveling out of the united states. the acomodations at the citadines were great and complemented with the help from your staff! alfredo romero from the front desk stood out, he made my first time travling a great experience. he was full of info and had great tips about the area. he's an excellent employee and i look foward to seeing him again on my next stay! thank you alfredo and the rest of the staff at citadines!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Mr Murphy

Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city, but the best part of the hotel is the staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and more specifically Alfredo's contribution! We hope to see you soon!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn in the near future.
With our very best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Used this place for an overnight work related stay recently. One of those aparthotels that seem to be increasingly popping up. I like them because, when you're working you can get something to microwave rather than go out. There's a Sainsbury's just down the road and I got myself a paella that wasn't half bad. Good size studio with decent bathroom and well equipped kitchen. No carpet on the floor and bed was a little hard for me but not a major issue. Bright, modern decor. Quite an unusual location but would be ideal as a sight seeing base slightly off the main tourist drags. Good value too given we are talking London prices here. Will certainly go back. Didn't really have much contact with the staff but what I did have was OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbutkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city, but the best part of the hotel is the staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts! We hope to see you soon!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn in the near future.
With our very best wishes,

Germana genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

No balcony & no garden i am not going to stay for long business trip .

I ve stayed 8 night in deluxe studio apartment .
Very modern design , bar concept of kitchen . Nice cosy bed room , very clean bath tub
Best part is 2 minute working distance of tube station .just front of hotel have huge food store
Bad thing is no balcony , no smoking area & no hotel garden for guest
But for this condition pay £ 180-230 per night is a bit too much
Two or three days is fine but 8 days stay is too long . And too costly ;(

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sunny197251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was very pleased to read such lovely comments and please be assured that we constantly check the market to ensure our rates are correctly positioned.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
With my warmest wishes,

Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in 2010 and it was wonderful! The studio is great, the rooms are renovated, the staff are awesome....and we got a STEAL on expedia if you're looking for a good deal. I still think about what a cozy place this was and would love to go back! It's close to the tube and walking distance to everything you'd like to see. Even the Tower of London is a 45 minute walk away (we were really into the walking, as there's so much to see!).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicallymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the Olympics opening ceremony. It was a great place to stay and the room was great with all you'd expect in a studio and more. I rated it lower on value due to it being more expensive during the Olympics. It would be good value normally.
We were also really surprised by the simple, but really good, self serve breakfast. Especially as it was open till 11.30. Would recommend the waffle machine- I've never seen this before but it was awesome! Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauloherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights here for my
Hen party and felt it was perfect for what we wanted. The rooms were a good size and clean, the staff were friendly and the location was perfect - we didn't even need to use the tube as it was cheaper for us all to just get taxis to where we wanted to go.

We've already booked to come back for
a girlie theatre and shopping weekend in December

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P1pSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms. Our location is ideal for getting around in the city, but the best part of the hotel is the staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts! We hope to see you soon!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn inDecember.
With our very best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#176 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#71 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Covent Garden
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Kingsway Hall Hotel
#250 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,068 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#444 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Property: Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#258 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London England
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing