We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, people on buses could easily see in,unable to bath/shower” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #380 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small room, people on buses could easily see in,unable to bath/shower”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

My sister booked this weekend in London as a special treat for my 60th birthday. She was very disappointed with the size of our room. It was slightly larger than a single room. There was no cabinet to put even a pair of glasses on, just a small rack in between the two single beds which was just big enough for the phone. The bath was the smallest bath we'd ever seen (3' long) and the only way we would have been able to wash in it was to stand up and and use the shower head (which was a hand held one) up and down our body, only there was no curtain or screen to stop any water going on the floor. We asked to be moved when we arrived but were told the hotel was full. My sister had a wash down at the sink before going out and she came out of the bathroom in her bra and pants just as a double decker bus stopped outside our window The upper deck was level with our window and as there were no nets a deck full of people could easily see in! When we came back from the theatre (Sister Act - absolutely brilliant!) there was a function underneath our room. At half past midnight I phoned reception to ask how much longer it was going on for as it was so loud it felt as though the party was actually in our room and was told it would finish at 1 am. It didn't. In the morning I complained on behalf of my sister because I felt so sorry for her. I said it was the first time I'd stayed in a hotel and not been able to have a bath or shower. I took a photo of my sister (fully clothed)! to demonstrate the small size of the bath. I was told some of the rooms did have those small baths and if we'd complained when we arrived (which we did) an alternative room might have been found for us. They had asked the party to turn the volume down and it had finished about 1.45 am! My sister booked a 4 star hotel because she wanted everything special for me. I was told a manager would e-mail her. All she got was a questionnaire - which she has filled in.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2009
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. I understand that some of our rooms are smaller in size. However, our projects team are looking at ways to increase the space in rooms and also improve the condition of the bathroom. On your next visit to London, please drop me a line and be rest assured you will definitely have a much memorable experience with us.
Best Regards
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    934
    425
    204
    126
See reviews for
302
815
298
867
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

This is an excellent hotel with very helpful staff. A fine Edwardian building on the outside, tastefully modernized inside. It is situated just a few steps away from the British Museum. I stay for business reasons and find it is one of the few hotels in the area that offers complimentary wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esteban2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2009
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you always enjoy staying with us.
Best Regards
Kumar Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for location and rating for 2 special nights in London. When we arrived we were offered an upgrade for more money but as the room we had booked was quite expensive we declined. Once in our room we were very dissapointed with the size of the bed and the size of the room. The bed was so small we had to hold on to the side as not to fall out and the room was so stuffy and hot we could not wait to go outside.
We asked for our heating to be turned down but it was not. The housekeeping stafff was knocking on our door at 9.00 am in the morning to clean and we felt we had to get out quick so they could clean our room. We thought a continental breakfast was part of the price but that was an extra 17 pounds each.
As we were overseas visitors and only had 3 days in London we felt this experience spoilt our trip to London and would not recommend this hotel unless you are a businessman.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2009
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. I understand that some of our rooms are smaller in size. However, our projects team are looking at ways to increase the space in the rooms. Please note that we also have a King Size rooms in the hotel which are very spacious. Also, we have a variety of prices available to choose from. Depending upon your preference we offer rates inclusive and exclusive of breakfast.
Best Regards
Kumar Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

really nice hotel, bar staff and hotel concierge really friendly. main problem was that when we arrived at 7pm we found that the two rooms that we had pre paid for had been given to other people and we were ofered much inferior rooms instead. it then took over an hour of being firm and not giving in for the manager to all of a sudden be able to find us our rooms. this is not what you need after a 5 hour car journey and hardly the treatment you expect from a radisson hotel especially at the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jowwillogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2009
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience, cause of which has been identified and rectified. We are equally pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service in our hotel. Please drop me a line on your next visit to London, and I will be happy to ensure you have a very memorable stay with us.
Best Regards
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

Located next door to the British Museum, this hotel is in great location and has plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants within minutes. It is located in a quiet street and the building has lots of chararcter. The staff were both friendly and helpful. Bedrooms good size for London and were well maintained and equiped. Hotel has nice bar/restaurant with nice relaxed atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serenity1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

Unusually friendly and helpful staff for a London hotel. Also good to have a decent sized room with bath. Room service arrived quickly and was excellent.
Brilliant location for theatres and sightseeing
All in all a refreshing change from many mid priced London hotels.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulaWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

The room was very clean and much larger than we expected. The staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. The hotel was a great starting point for our walking tours of the city. And we were able to walk to the hotel easily from Victoria station. The only drawback to the hotel was that the room was very warm, and we could not easily adjust the thermostat to cool it, but we could open the window.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KFinMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#372 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#330 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#310 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing