We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$207
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,079)
Filter reviews
3,079 results
Traveler rating
1,116
1,074
503
238
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
1,074
503
238
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumscoff banterfrom tottenham court road tube stationcovent gardenwest endoxford stdeluxe roommini barcentral locationbreakfast was excellentfantastic locationbooked this hotelstayed for one nightrooms are smallconciergesohosockets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,918 - 1,923 of 3,079 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The team at the hotel continue to offer a really high level of service and very friendly. I usually have room service which is even better than previously with a menu revamp.
Definitely stay here. It's so close to the west end, soho, Chinatown. I think this is a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth and I am grateful for your complimentary review.

As you mentioned, the hotel is ideally located for exploring London’s landmarks with the British Museum right on the doorstep.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

In terms of location, it is really excellent, just 2 minutes to Oxford Street and Tottenham Court Road tube station. Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a lady called Kate, who was so nice and helpful. In terms of service, it is generally very good except for one guy at the reception who simply couldn't accommodate a late check-out request despite the availability. However, this was OK given the excellent customer service received from Kate and another person guess his name was Pedro, both were amazing. Also tried the breakfast buffet and was very good. The rooms are pretty small, but doable as this is quite common in Europe. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel.
I was pleased to read the positive comments about the service provided by Kate and Pedro and the location of the hotel.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff are really friendly - no complaints there, but room was tiny with a strange sound akin to someone splashing around in a bath eminating from the A/C unit all night long!

Breakfast is great but come evening time the restaurant comes to a halt; as i write this review i have been waiting well over 45 minutes for desert having initially waited long enough for the main...

All in all, it's not terrible, however alternatives within the same price range should be considered first.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.
The service and maintenance issues you have highlighted have already been discussed with the Head of Departments concerned for them to take immediate actions as it is not the usual standards of the hotel.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future reservation's please do not hesitate to contact me via email.
Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for eight days while we were in London. Decent place to stay. Good location GREAT staff. The rooms are small if you are in London how much time will you be in the room.

The in house restaurant was ok but there are more interesting options close by.

This is a good option for a base in London. The British Museum is just down the street to the left.

Cabs and buses are just out the door.
If yo need an accessible room make sure to request one in advance. If you have any type of mobility impairment bear in mind that British tubs have higher sides than in the states.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank UpstateDave82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived at the Radisson Keniworth Hotel on Saturday 27th April
We was greeted by a lady called Kate, she was so polite and helpful, we were only staying one night so wanted to make the most of it she kindly gave us a map of the areas and where we can go out to enjoy the night life of London.
Everything was perfect the room was amazing we walked in with smiles and left with bigger smiles.
Great service, great food, great night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahikandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by the team and especially Kate.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews