We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$166
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,077)
Filter reviews
3,077 results
Traveler rating
1,116
1,073
502
238
148
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
1,073
502
238
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumscoff banterfrom tottenham court road tube stationcovent gardenwest endoxford stdeluxe roommini barcentral locationbreakfast was excellentfantastic locationbooked this hotelstayed for one nightrooms are smallconciergesohosockets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,954 - 1,959 of 3,077 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great first visit to this hotel, Staff very freindly and helpfull, great breakfast, husband went back for seconds, look forward to our next visit. Local to Covent Garden and surrounding areas. Champagne cocktail a definate for your birthday treat.

Kim Hill from Fleet, Hampshire

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us once more and you were overall happy with the services provided by my colleagues.
I will definitely pass on your comments to Alessandro, our mixologist who is extremely passionate about his cocktails.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On arriving at this hotel, we we welcomed by a very knowledgeable and friendly male receptionist. We were upgraded to a king deluxe room - which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had breakfast the following morning, and again all the staff were very friendly and obliging. The buffet breakfast was amazing and there was something for all taste buds. The management must be very proud of their staff at this lovely, welcoming hotel. We will return when we are at another show in June.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCNovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided.
I will be certain to pass your comments on to the team, who will also feel very proud to hear your compliments.

I am looking forward to welcoming back to the Kenilworth in June.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed several times over the past ten years. The booking has always been made by my employers.

The check in process was very quick. I received a warm welcome as a returning guest. However this did not appear to effect room allocation . Although I had been booked into a delux room I am not sure that is what I ended up with. The room was tiny! I double checked with reception but they were less that helpful. There was nowhere to unpack. No storage for clothes. No space in the bathroom to unpack razor etc. No toilet roll!,

The heating was ineffective .

Breakfast was very good. The restaurant staff were very helpful and efficient .

I came away feeling like a customer rather than a guest.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.
I would really appreciate if you could email me back with the details of your booking to allow me to take corrective action.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future reservation's please do not hesitate to contact me via email.
Kindest Regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
parisx@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We (family of 4, children aged 13,10) stayed in Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel for 8 days during Easter 2013.
The hotel is well located, in a quite one direction street 2 Min from the underground and Oxford New Oxford St.
The 2 rooms we had were nice, clean, non-smoking fresh rooms, although the beds were kind of small for our likeness.
We didn't look for special kid's activities.
The breakfast buffet was very nice, with variety of food suggestions.
The staff were very attended, eager to help and nice, specially Kim, Tamara, Victor and Colin.
The only problem we had was that the concierge suggested that we will take a taxi to Gatwick airport, saying it will cost us 10 pounds more than the underground + train (which was true) and it will take us 1 hour to get there. Eventually it took us about 1h 45 min with NO traffic problems, which made our going back stressful.
Overall – Great Hotel, Great location, Great Service.
Highly recommended - Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlonS649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.
I was very pleased to read positive comments about our staff & the service provided.
I will be certain to pass your comments on to Kim, Tamara, Victor and Colin, who will be delighted with your feedback.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent hotel, very well located. staff extremely attentive. Quiet and comfortable. I recommend to all who want to go to london. A special thanks to the professionalism of the receptionist "Santos, Ana". She was extremely friendly, helpful and always attentive to every detail. We loved and will surely times more to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MBB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth.
I was very pleased to read positive comments about our staff & the service provided.
I will be certain to pass your comments on to Ana, who will be delighted with your feedback.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews