We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #384 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Kings Lyn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Present”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopped hear as part of my wife's Christmas present, we had previously had a disappointing stay but this time was back as it had been previously. We really enjoyed it, and will stop again next time we are in London

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us this time around and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    962
    431
    208
    128
See reviews for
313
839
299
879
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very good quality hotel. Efficient check in, good food in the restaurant, excellent breakfast. Nice standard of room comfort. Good central location close to the British Museum. Quite expensive but about what you'd expect to pay in central London for a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkerPies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kenilworth Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had afternoon tea, it was a special offer priced at uk10.

Whilst the service was good the tea itself was poor. The cakes slices were dry and hard, 2 brownies, 2 small fancy sponges there were no pastries, you were given one scone each a tiny amount of jam and cream, it was not enjoyable.

We paid a budget price and got a budget deal. We Wondered if we had paid the correct price if the food would have a better quality?

The saving grace was it was cold in london and the restaurant was warm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolateblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your review and naturally I am disappointed to read that your afternoon tea experience was not to your full satisfaction from our normal high standards.
I can only apologise and thank you for your review which has allowed me to address the issues with those concerned.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Creation Restaurant in person at some point in the future for you to restore your faith in our service.

With kind regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

we were recommended to this excellent gracious hotel and were absolutely delighted with our stay.
We cannot praise all the staff enough,it really was a treat.The location of the hotel could not be better, Oxford street,Tottenham court road,Covent garden and theatre's aplenty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review of the Kenilworth Hotel. I was very pleased to read the good comments about the team and the location of the hotel.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Radisson Blu. The room was extremly small and surprisingly run down. We asked for a less noisy room and were told we can only get an alternative room, if we are willing to pay for an upgrade. As we needed some sleep, we agreed to pay for the upgrade and we transferred to a room with the same size, but less noisy.
On the fourth day of our stay, the shower wouldn't work. When we asked at the reception, they informed us that there were works on the water supply and that the water would remain shut off for several hours. Nobody did care enough to give us any advance notice.
The staff was not friendly. I had stayed a number of times at Radisson Blu hotels before, but never had such a disappointing stay - and will never have again, as this definitely was the last stay at a Radisson Blu.
On the positive side the hotel location next to the British Museum is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your review although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.

I understand that you stayed in October last year, however since your visit we have an ongoing soft refurbishment program in place to make sure that the bedrooms are always maintained to the highest standards.
Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay here during a trip to London for the theatre.

The location of the hotel was excellent, everything we wanted was either within walking distance or only a few tube stops away. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as there are far nicer relooking nts only a short walk away, the Covent Garden Grill was a nice place for simple tasty food.

The hotel facilities were adequate, although a little dated and in need of maintenance.

We opted for the deluxe king room, which was £450 for 3 nights. The room was rather small for our liking, but the bed was big and comfortable, and we were only in the hotel for short rests between outings and sleeping so was fine.

Bit all in all if your looking for just a comfortable room in a good location this hotel ticked the box.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottgh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth!
I really appreciate your positive comments about the location of the hotel.
I also hope I can welcome you back in the near future and perhaps I could also tempt you to experience some tantalizing, fresh flavours in our newly refurbished Creation Restaurant and Bar.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Arrived at the hotel very tired after an early start and a long day in meetings; staff were very helpful - apologised for the short wait to check in, asked about my room preferences etc so I was able to ensure that I asked for a quiet room. Room was very good - though it wasn't large, it was well designed to provide me with a double bed, work area and wardrobe etc without feeling crowded. No bath, but I was probably too tired to take a soak anyway. After working for a little while, had very good nights sleep in a really comfortable bed.

Breakfast was okay - good range and attentive staff. Would happily stay here again.

Great central location for shopping on Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street, if that is what you are looking for.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask if you want a quiet room; the check in staff will know where is quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear reviewer,

I really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.
I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated its location.
I will pass on your positive comments to the team.
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth and I look forward to welcome you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#377 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#341 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#329 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian style Hotel situated downtown in literary area of Bloomsbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing