We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #396 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Recent business stay in London for one night only. The hotel is modern, clean and with excellent facilities including free wifi and free access to the business suite. My double room was of reasonable size, had everything I needed and was clean and fresh. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. I was on the front of the hotel and so the traffic noise did intrude a little - but you are in a busy city and I still slept well in a comfortable bed. All in all - particularly if you get the room at a discount - this hotel is very good. The staff were some of the most friendly and helpful that I have experienced in a London hotel - well done!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel experience some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSandN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,012 - 2,018 of 3,029 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located just off Tottenham court road tube station.
Check in and out a breeze, good breakfast, free wifi works like a charm

Single rooms are small, even in London standards, but the reviews clearly state that and I was aware of that when booking.
Staff are wonderful and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigabyte056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth hotel for two nights in late October. It was my first time in this hotel, and what a wonderful stay. The hotel is very nice and only a stone's throw away from the Holborn and Tottenham Court Rd tube stations, right next to the British Museum. Everyone in the hotel, from the receptionists to housekeepers to the concierge and restaurant staff, was professional, polite, friendly, and very helpful. The check-in was quick and smooth and I was even able to get into my room early. I had a single room with a view of the courtyard. The room was well laid-out with a desk and was quite spacious, as well as very comfortable and quiet; exactly what I needed after a long transatlantic flight. My only regret is that the check-out (equally quick and smooth) seemed to come too soon. I very much enjoyed my stay and hope I'll be able to stay at at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth next time I visit London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TGExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My better half took me to a day spa for my birthday and we finished the day by staying at the Edwardian and couldn't have been happier!! The location was excellent, the staff were warm and receptive and they even sent up a bottle of wine and some chocolate covered strawberries when they realised it was my Birthday!! Definitely plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lately, I've become a fan of the London Radisson Blu hotels and have just enjoyed my first stay at this one. Superb Bloomsbury location, just steps from the British Museum, convenient bus connections literally at the door (Tottenham Court and Holborn tube stations about a ten-minute brisk walk), food shops - and a fascinating emporium for all lovers of Scotch whisky- all at hand ... Smooth early check-in, friendly staff. Room was efficiently laid-out, clean, tho on Bloomsbury Street, with heavier traffic than that part of hotel on Great Russell Street (double glazed windows did the trick, however). Next time I really should try the restaurant; otherwise, the early morning on-the-run coffee & snack, with free papers, were greatly appreciated. Just across the way is yet another Radisson establishment, with higher-priced rooms, at least when I was booking through the Radisson website.
I already look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aymeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by very polite staff who checked us in quickly. Our room was ready by 12:30 pm. Within the check-in process they asked to take card details incase of breakages. We gave them our card, entered pin and thought nothing of it. By the end of our 1 night stay we noticed they had actually taken the £50 out of the account, rather than freezing it like most hotels do. As we were checking out we asked when they'd put it back in our account. They said it would take 1-2 hours. By the end of the day it still wasnt in. After 3 days of still not being in the account we phoned them complaining. They said it would be another 24 hours and didnt apoligise to us. It still wasnt in!! We ended up phoning them 4 times until it was eventually put in! There was definatly something suspicious about it as we paid on debit card and should of gone in almost instantly. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and haven't been disappointed. We took our son this year for his birthday and had a great time. Staff were very courteous, helpful and child friendly, the location was excellent and the room was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and very minimal. Everything was just to our taste and we will definitely be back. The complementary drinks vouchers were also a bonus and the bar area / atmosphere again were excellent. My son also welcomed the complementary in-house entertainment and watched some very good films! (Fynn would also like to add he took his Thriller doll)!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#68 of 1,081 in London
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,081 in London
1,068 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 97 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3LB, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
#278 Luxury Hotel in London
#280 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $178 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Scoff & Banter serves a superb menu of modern British cuisine using only the finest locally sourced, seasonal produce, while 8 private meeting rooms can host 2-120 people. Close to the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden & Paris/Brussels Eurostar link, while nearby Holborn station connects directly to the City Financial District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing