We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$238
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$241
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$260
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$214
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,225)
Filter reviews
3,225 results
Traveler rating
1,176
1,109
530
253
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
1,109
530
253
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumcovent gardenfrom tottenham court road tube stationwest endoxford stdeluxe roommini barcentral locationfantastic locationbooked this hotelrooms are smallconciergesohoscoffedsocketstwinunderground
Filter
Updating list...
2,206 - 2,211 of 3,225 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and haven't been disappointed. We took our son this year for his birthday and had a great time. Staff were very courteous, helpful and child friendly, the location was excellent and the room was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and very minimal. Everything was just to our taste and we will definitely be back. The complementary drinks vouchers were also a bonus and the bar area / atmosphere again were excellent. My son also welcomed the complementary in-house entertainment and watched some very good films! (Fynn would also like to add he took his Thriller doll)!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the hotel I use for business when in London. The location is spot on. It’s quiet, clean and functional. The seminar rooms however are in the basement which can be claustrophobic for some.
The restaurant, especially breakfast is excellent with good natured staff who always remember your name and look after your every need.
However I have to grumble about the size of the hotel rooms, they have to be the smallest in the UK, especially those at the back of the hotel, and as for ensuite – sneeze and I guarantee you will knock yourself out on any of the four walls!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room at the front - may be a little traffic noise but the rooms appear slightly larger than those at the rear and with more natural light.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LawrenceSalvoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October for a friends wedding. Initially attracted by the location (being very central) and the reviews on TA. Also noted that check out on Sunday was 4.00pm which was ideal for us. Initital impressions were good, although check in was a rather protracted process. Room was larger than average for a London hotel with excellent amenities. Good soundproofing on the windows (always a plus) and large, comfy bed with lots of pillows. Breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice and restocked frequently. Some confusion with regard to check out and despite double checking the night before we found we could not access our room on the Sunday afternoon after returning from shopping. Overall I would rate the hotel as Very Good and would definately re-visit.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd Floor which was great and kept road noise at a minimum
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked quite late for a one night single stay. Great location to west end and easy to get aroung the remaining sites of London, tube station just down the road. Room is as expected (for London) and comfortable bed. Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonaca_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much indeed for your feedback regarding the hotel and its location.
As you also mentioned, the Kenilworth Hotel is only located less that 10 minutes walk to the shopping areas of Oxford Street, Leicester Square the prime location in London for world leading film premières as well as Covent Gardens famous for its street performers, elegant buildings, theatres and entertainment facilities.

Once again, thank you for your review of the Kenilworth hotel, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.
Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights 17th and 18th October. The staff were very good from housekeeping to restaurant staff to concierge, nothing was too much trouble. The room was quite compact but had all the usual amenities and was comfortable. The mini bar however was extortionate and is best left well alone! The breakfast was good with a wide choice. The hotel is almost opposite the British Museum and is well placed to walk to the theatres and a range of tourist attractions. The tube station at Tottenham Court Road is close by. All in all a comfortable stay, it is expensive but it is central London so location is reflected in the price. I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XParis, Deputy General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review about the team and the facilities, I will be sure to share it with the team.

As you mentioned, the Kenilworth is just a stroll away from Covent Garden, Soho and Oxford Street.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews