We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #103 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top class attention”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I contacted Barbara in reservations to book a couple of rooms for my daughter and friends who wanted to spend a weekend in London to celebrate her 18 th birthday - not easy as I was arranging and paying for the trip all remotely and in advance! However, first of all Barbara was excellent and responsive to fix the accommodation and secondly arranging for a surprise birthday cake in my daughter's room! My daughter was full of praise for the hotel quality and the staff , it made for a very special birthday.. Thank you!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trace N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Trace N,

Many thanks for this lovely review!
I was truly happy to read that your daughter and her friends have a great time with us during this really special weekend. I am glad that they liked the hotel and that we were all able to create a memorable experience for your daughter’s 18th birthday.

Thank you again for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel for this special occasion and please contact me for any other future assistance you might need.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,697
    772
    191
    77
    36
See reviews for
483
1,219
140
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It was my first stay here during my biz trip to London. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Covent Garden. The plus is clearly the location. The minus is the noisy of the rooms just close to Mercer Street. My rooms was quite small with guardrobe in the bathroom. Although a king size bed, the room was ok for one person but absolutely small for a couple.
Staff was kind in booking my taxi in advance for my early wake up.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms on the first floor and especially those one on Mercer St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiM0StOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear SiM0StOne,

I would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed both the great location and the room. As you correctly said, we do have some rooms rather small but we do have as well spacious rooms, from king deluxe to junior suite.
I was pleased to read that the team was helpful and able to organise an early taxi for you.

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel. If you decide to visit us again in the future, please contact me directly, I would be happy to assist you with any request you might have.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great location in central London (as long as you're not driving!) and very handy for the whole Neal's Yard, Covent Garden shopping area and the theatres. Easy walking distance to Trafalgar Square.

We had a superior room that was upgraded to a king; I think this applies simply to the size of bed as the room was not huge. Shower/bath, fridge, TV, free wifi. To make the most of the space available the corridors are quite narrow and the lifts are a bit of a squeeze.

We didn't eat in, but as others have noted the breakfast is a bit pricey at £23/head. There are, however, plenty of eateries just outside the front door so you shouldn't starve. Be warned that on Sunday the shops and cafés trade from 12-6, so you will have to wander slightly further to find a chain café (Prêt-a-Manger, Costa) open in the morning.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanAir28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear DanAir28,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
The hotel’s central location is indeed one of the best in London, steps away from Covent Garden shopping area, theatres and well connected. The perfect place to be for a fantastic break in London.
Room sizes and types vary from 16sqm to 42 sqm and we do what we can to satisfy any guest request. Please contact me next time you stay with us, I will do my best to reserve one of the larger room for you.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

nice welcoming.staff very helpfull.the rooms are good.very clean.bed are good as well very quite hotel.breakfast was nice with attentive staff.the good point is the hotel are in the center very close to everythink you need.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellllllllllllllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed both your room and the hotel central location.
I very much appreciated the positive comments about the staff, I will share them with all the teams.

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I don't often give hotels 5 star reviews, but the Radisson Blu Mercer Street really deserves it.

After a warm welcome at reception, the public areas are tastefully decorated with numerous modern art installations.

My room on the 5th floor was spacious and included a Mac Mini attached to the television along with the usual business class comforts. The lounge area was spacious and comfortable, with a large sofa and coffee table, and a table and chairs suitable for working or dining.

Decor and general maintenance of the hotel are excellent. The style is modern but understated, and the housekeeping keep the entire hotel spotless.

Sadly this hotel is usually just a few pounds over our stringent expense policy, otherwise it would be my hotel of choice each week in London, but I will certainly stay here again at some point, particularly if I had family members visiting London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Scott B,

This is a fantastic review, very much appreciated, thank you!

It was wonderful to read all these beautiful comments for each hotel department.
It gives me a great pleasure to know that you liked the hotel decor and that you found your room spacious and comfortable.
I would like to thank you for highlighting the good job done daily by maintenance and housekeeping, the teams work hard and do their best to make sure the hotel is always spotless for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back. Please contact me for any booking, assistance or request you might need, I would be happy to help.

Thank for staying with us!

Warm regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel was lovely,all the staff we came across were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.It is in a fantastic location,less than 2 mins walk from the centre of Covent Garden. The seven dials area(where the hotel is situated) is a haven of lovely little shops which were great to explore.
The room was wonderfully clean and everything thing in it was of the best quality,even down to your own iron and ironing board.

The only problem we had was with the size of the lifts,as my daughter was in a wheelchair and to get in them we had to remove parts of the chair.

Room Tip: just speak to reception with any requests and I'm sure they will do all to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yoyo801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear yoyo801,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel with the other Trip Advisor users.

It can be said that the Seven Dials is the hidden village of Covent Garden and the boutique shops and restaurants really are great to explore.
We hold a very high standard of quality for our rooms and the service that we provide to our guests, so thank you for your kind comments; they have been passed onto the relevant departments.
Regarding the access to the lift with your wheelchair, our hotel is not an accessible hotel but we do our upmost best to assist guests.

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact me for anything you might need, I would be glad to assist you.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
Email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is our first choice hotel when we can afford to stay overnight in London. It is not exactly cheap but at £165 our on-line, non-refundable advance booking was a reasonable price for this level of hotel in Central London. It has a great location for many theatres, restaurants and shops; it's a brisk 5 minute walk from the Royal Opera House and less than that from Leicester Square underground station if you're heading a little further afield.

Since our last visit several years ago there has been a major refurbishment which has seen the reception area change places with the restaurant. Reception and concierge desk staff were unfailingly polite, attentive and helpful. Assistance with our (very light) luggage was offered but not imposed, thus avoiding that embarrassing moment of wondering what to tip someone for riding up in the elevator with you and pointing out the room's amenities.

We overheard staff talking of this being a quiet period before Christmas. Whether this or our intermittent previous visits was responsible for us being upgraded to a Business Class room on the 7th floor was not clear but we were more than happy with it. Though somewhat compact, with all the necessary facilities (safe, flat screen television, bathrobes, etc) it was ideal for our purposes (full day theatre, ballet, eating and shopping) but might not be such a good choice if you wished to lounge around indoors all day. The bathroom was excellent and equally well-designed, apart from the curious positioning of the full-length mirror on the door facing the toilet; good toiletries and shower.

From our location on the 7th floor we enjoyed a great view of the London skyline including the London Eye. Being high above the street and the large number of pubs and eateries around the hotel ensured that it was surprisingly quiet - apart from one raucous rendition of The Twelve Days of Christmas.

Room Tip: Higher rooms avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear LaDolceVita27,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us and with the trip advisor users.
It is a pleasure to know that we are your first choice hotel when you come to London, thank you!

I couldn't agree more the location is surely unbeatable as not only it is close to many theatres, restaurants and significant London landmarks but also it is really well connected to central and beyond.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room and its great view of the London skyline.
Thank you for the lovely feedback about the staff, they all do their best to accommodate guest requests and to make sure they have a fantastic break!

I hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact me for any future booking you may have as I would be happy to look after your London breaks.

Warm Regards,

Barbara Maida
Guest Relations Manager
email: maidab@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#58 of 1,068 in London
150 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#99 of 1,068 in London
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#19 of 1,068 in London
997 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Address: Covent Garden 20 Mercer Street, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing