We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #94 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a lovely relaxing hotel this is.
The receptionist gave a perfect welcoming.
The breakfast was excellent.
There was plenty to choose from.
The bedroom was beautiful, the next time I come to London I will definitely stay here.

Thank you,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzyboosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a fabulous review about you recent experience with us at The Mercer Street hotel.

If i can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the hotel reception.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,384 - 2,390 of 3,023 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is an okay hotel in a fantastic location. The rooms are shoebox tiny- a double room is fine for one. But that is pretty normal in central London. And the staff are great: really charming, friendly, nice and sympathetic.There just aren't enough of them. The night I stayed the receptionist was checking people in, delivering luggage, sorting our complaints, giving travel advice. This hotel isn't cheap but it clearly makes its money by employing as few people as possible. This isn't fair to guests and it isn't fair to the enthusiastic people who are asked to cover an insane range of jobs. It makes me feel very uncomfortable complaining in a place where it is clear everyone is over-stretched. It makes me hate the management and not want to give them my money. People great; management crap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

May we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street hotel.

It is disappointing to read you enjoyed most things about our hotel and service however you found The Mercer team over worked. Rest assured that I have discussed your comments with the Hotel Management so that we can work with our teams to avoid such events in the future.

However, I am sure this is an isolated incident and is not how the hotel usually runs. I do hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercer Street Hotel in the future as I am confident that we can exceed your expectations.

Next time you are planning a trip to London I kindly ask that you contact me prior to your arrival via the hotel reception.

Kindest Regards,

Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were delighted with this hotel. It is only 5 minutes from Covent Garden Tube station. The hotel is very clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. The welcome was very friendly with the check in first class with lots of info about the surrounding area. Being so close to Covent Garden you have lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. A great base for a trip to London and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was very nice and the staff helpful. The location was very good . Near Harrods and Hyde Park. Nice rooms and the breakfast was of a high quality. I would recommend this hotel if you prefer to be in the quieter part of London. It is on the hop on hop off bus route so no problem with getting to any of the main attractions. Also the tube is right there too.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms and both were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street Hotel.

Thank you also or highlighting our great location, close to all our tourist attractions, fantastic tube connections and plenty of shops to explore.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance with making future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel reception.

Warmest regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

3rd time at this hotel and 3rd great stay.
must admit booked a deal though a tour operator and ended up in a smaller room than we would have booked if booking direct. BUT we went to London for the Hyde Park festival so didn't anticipate spending much time in the room.
reception was quick and easy to check in staff friendly any helpful
we got a call a few minutes after arriving into our room to see if we were happy with the room - nice touch. bathroom a little small but had everything needed.
tv didn't work, called reception within 2 minutes someone came up and fixed it, something to do with the in-house system.
Breakfast was fab, everything and anything was possible, the staff were great food was lovely very fresh and hot just great.
overall, bright clean modern hotel, fantastic location minutes walk to most of London's major attractions. amazing staff. love it if it keeps it up, we will go back again time after time

Room Tip: hotel is on a corner of two streets so rooms on the back are quieter as rooms overlooking the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erich1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Small rooms but very nicely decorated and well equipped. Excellent location in Covent Garden, surrounded by shops and restaurants and walking distance from many theatres. Staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was varied and of a good quality. Excellent choice for a short stay in London.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank bikiniamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Mercer Street hotel and for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is incredible to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you found the staff amazing! Rest assured that the team will be recognised for making you stays so special.
Next time you are staying with us do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel reception.

Kindest Regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed in London several times, but this hotel is by far our favorite and we will return. There is really no reason to stay anywhere else. The location is perfect, the staff are amazing and the hotel is clean and modern. The room was a decent size, considering most European hotel rooms are quite small. We chose to book the room with our breakfast included. The breakfast selection was very good and it makes things so much more convenient to pop down for breakfast before going out for the day. This area is so perfect for walking around and felt very safe day and night. The tube station is only a couple of blocks away, which was very handy for our trip to Windsor Castle.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a "business class" room, which was bigger than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mercer, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to stay at The Mercer Street hotel.

It is delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. I have to agree that the our location is indeed perfect and without a doubt the Mercer team never fail to deliver a excellent standard of service.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel in the near future. If I can be of assistance with making reservations do not hesitate to let me know.

Kindest Regards,
Stacey Jasiewicz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#29 of 1,077 in London
193 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#17 of 1,077 in London
1,048 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Address: Covent Garden 20 Mercer Street, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Family Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $239 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique haven in Covent Garden’s vibrant Seven Dials village. Guests enjoy stylish, comfortable rooms, Mac Minis & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Monmouth Kitchen serves mouth-watering Italian & Peruvian sharing plates & cocktails in a cool atmosphere while 6 meeting rooms offer cutting-edge technology for 2-60 people. Close to Covent Garden’s Piazza, Bond St, Oxford St & Soho. Great transport links at nearby Leicester Square, Covent Garden & Tottenham Court Rd stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing