We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$249
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$185
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
$252
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$1,067
$946
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$343
$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,199)
Filter reviews
3,199 results
Traveler rating
2,027
844
205
86
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,027
844
205
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardengreat locationleicester squareapple tvwest endtheatre landdeluxe roomlovely hotelcentral locationhotel baran upgradewould highly recommend this hotelfull englishrooms are smalllondon hoteltube stationlondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,854 - 2,859 of 3,199 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Found this gem of a hotel on the nett. The location was perfect for us - near Covent Garden - Leicester Sq and SOHO; etc.
BUT it was the staff that first made a hit with us - such a welcome! Then the rooms were new clean and very good bathrooms.
A gem - not to be missed; will make this our preferred hotel in London.

Room Tip: We had 107 - quiet as it was on the court side - not the street. Traffic was NOT a problem.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doktorhuset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mountbatten, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I am glad you had a great stay with us and all the staff here made you feel welcomed.
We shall all look forward to your return.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Mercer Street Hotel and it was great. Located centrally to anywhere, so walking is a breeze. While the location is a short walk to the entertainment district, The hotels lounge is hopping with plenty to do right outside the door. Also, if you like shopping, the hotel is in a very popular shopping area.

The rooms are small, but with all London hotels I have stayed in, no smaller than the rest. The room was quiet and the shades allowed me to tune out any activity from outside. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgewater5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mountbatten, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to really relax and explore our surroundings.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very friendly and efficient staff. Quality hotel, very clean and comfortable with great central location. Rooms not huge but this is London.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mountbatten, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and very pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your stay and the fabulous location here in Seven Dials, covent Garden.

why not try our dial Bar and Restaurant next time you are styaing with us?

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercer Street Hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

we stayed here to go see Matilda the Musical (which is excellent by the way ). This hotel is in a great location for that and for the greater Covent Garden area.The condition of the lobby and rooms is excellent. We had a slightly different service experience than others in that we had a few minor issues with being allocated the wrong room and the quality/attitude of the waiting staff in the dial bar area. But those issues aside the hotel room was very nice (and new). I expect we would stay here again...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_n_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mountbatten, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and io am pleased that overall you have found the hotel to your liking with a great location and you would return.

I was disappointed to hear you had some servcie issues in the bar and I would welcome the opportunity to review this with you personally. i have sent an email to you directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercer Street hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel was recently refurbished, the quality is excellent. The room was very comfortable and imaculate with everything you would expect in a hotel of this quality. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they made our stay an absolute pleasure. I will be comming back.

Room Tip: The staff will tell you if there is an upgrade upon arrival.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevets111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Mountbatten, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and I am so pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay and facilities.

We would look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercer street hotel.

kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews