We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveler rating
1,920
710
247
138
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
710
247
138
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleicester squareperfect locationjunior suitecovent gardennational gallerywest endpiccadilly circustheatre landbig benregent streetlondon eyetheatre breakexcellent hotelbirthday treatwithin easy walking distancean upgradestandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,944 - 1,949 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel lovely. Silly idea with keys cards to operate lift. Would be good if they worked first room given wasn't ready so we were upgraded and that room was much bigger. Decor all very nice throughout hotel. Best of all is the location right in Leicester square so many places to see and eat at. But we chose San Carlo short taxi away as it has a special feel and the food is amazing. Would recommend this hotel if u can get a good deal

Stayed: May 2014
Thank sharpsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay with us and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

I am so pleased you liked our hotel and enjoyed the classic décor. Although your initial room was not ready upon your arrival I am very glad we were able to organise an alternative quickly and efficiently and that it was to your liking.

We love hearing about our guests’ visits and the sites they choose to see whilst staying with us and it is lovely to hear you had such a nice meal and San Carlo. For any guests looking for advice of where to dine or restaurant recommendations and reservations we have a 24 hour concierge service who are more than happy to assist and make arrangements on your behalf.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance and advice of the best rates and promotions available.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Perfect location in Central London, where we spent 4 nights recently. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that but had a few nibbles and drinks in the adjoining bar which was reasonably priced. It does get a bit noisy later on at night which you would expect. A tad disappointed with the room, as we were next to a couple of families over the four nights who were pretty disrespectful as regards keeping reasonably quiet. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything that was being said, probably because our room was usually used as another room for families as it had an interconnecting door to the room at the other side of us, so negative marks for that. Was it worth it? Well at London prices for a five star hotel, it was probably on a par with the others but what you pay for is as always in London, the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic93uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Vic,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel for your recent visit to London.

I am very pleased to hear how much you liked our location and you found it perfect for your needs. Being located in such close proximity to Trafalgar Square, Regents Street, The National Portrait Gallery and China Town we have so many options available for places to see and explore. Perfect if you are traveling on your first time to London or even as a regular visitor.

I am very sorry to learn of the disturbances you experienced from your neighbouring room. I have spoken with the team in regards to our room allocation to ensure we safeguard the interest of all our customers to prevent this type of occurrence in the future. I have also addressed this with the management team to see if further enhancements can be made to reduce the noise being heard from these rooms. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I hope you will choose to stay with us on a future occasion and please do contact me to ensure we allocate one of our quieter rooms for you.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Hotel is very comfortable and central to all that is London, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again due to location and helpfulness of staff.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the Hotel for good views, or at the back if you would like a quieter night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for sharing such a highly rated review of your experience.

I am so pleased to read how helpful you found our staff. We constantly strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and it is our pleasure to be able to offer assistance.

It is great to learn you will definitely stay with us again. We are sure our prime location will have plenty more to offer on your return and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

For a touristy London visit, the hotel is perfectly located on Leicester square. Being in the heart of Soho, there is a wide choice of restaurants with a multitude of international cuisines, The undergound is just around the corner most of the sightseeing musts in London are not far off.

The rooms are well equipped, functional and clean. We spent four nights at the hotel. The front desk was efficient and friendly and the concierges (particularly Alex) very helpful and attentive. All together a great place to stay for a visit to London and we will - without any doubt - be staying there again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankZurich42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Frank,

Thank you for recommending our hotel so highly on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our central location, it certainly sounds as if you made the most of your London visit and were able to take full advantage of the abundance of restaurant choices.

For anyone visiting London for the first time or unfamiliar with the area we quite agree our prime location is great. There are so many attractions to see within walking distance that you won’t feel you are missing anything.

Thank you for sharing such positive comments regarding our team, and especially Alex. It is lovely to hear how attentive and helpful they were and I they are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.

We are thrilled you will without a doubt be staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is practicing over booking and downgrading even on prepaid room!!!
We paid for junior suit in this hotel several weeks before, but when we arrived, they told us that the hotel is overbooked and that already gave our suit to another guests! So instead of our prepaid junior suit we were given old business room with smell of smoke, old furniture. Never going to have the experience with this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Дарья Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice C, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

I would first and foremost like to offer my sincere apologies for the situation you encountered when arriving at our hotel. I understand our management team is already in contact with you privately regarding this issue. I would however like to once again re-assure you this is certainly not the type of service the hotel prides itself on nor is it our usual practice. This was very much an isolated incident and I hope that the experience you encountered has not marred your perception of Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotels.

I sincerely hope you will choose to give us another credit of trust on a future occasion and please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance with your booking.

Kind Regards

Alice Chiplin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews