We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Holiday Villa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #859 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Thanking you and your staffs for looking after our family trip to London from Malaysia. Dad was very happy for the Chef giving him 3 half boiled eggs every morning. Thanking you Chef.
Pity not all rooms come with air condition, was very hot in summer

Room Tip: For summer time, must try and book room/s with air condition
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yew Wan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear that everything was excellent with your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 769 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Thank you so much for such a lovely meal. Compliments to your chef as every dish was delicious. We couldn't move for enjoying so much food! Thanks also to the waiter service for prompt service and very accomodative.
Eventhough we travel over an hour to come here, its all worth it!! We look forward to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear that everything was excellent. I will most definitely share your review with our staff and hope that we have the pleasure of having you as our guest during your next visit to London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was nice - small as expected for a European hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our shower was stuck so we had to have someone come help us get it working. The location was great... Only major downside was the staff didn't seem all too friendly and you had to pay to use the Internet in the lobby. The bar and restaurant closed way too early. After a night out we wanted to get just a glass of wine or beer from the bar and the attendant requested a $5 service charge to grab a beer from the fridge for us. We passed, thinking he may have wanted to simply pocket the extra as this wasn't a documented fee. Otherwise, not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Villa and Suites London. We appreciate your comments and will most definitely be using them to improve our hotel and guest service.

We are also pleased that your room was cleaned to your satisfaction and that you found our bed to be comfortable! We do provide complimentary WIFI service at our hotel and hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you on your next stay in London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went into this place knowing the reviews were not so great. I expected the rooms to be small and for the hotel to be dated and I was correct. My major complaints were the front desk staff having no idea how to use the pay phones in the lobby. I had to make an international call, ten pounds later, no call and the staff was of no use. Also the internet connection was terribly spotty (and somtimes barely usable) which was a major disappointment beacuse you have to pay for it. As an American from the south I've grown quite accustomed to air conditioning and the rooms have no A/C units. Luckily it was cool and we were able to leave the window open. On the whole it's what I expected for the price in London. And it served its purpose as a cheep place to lay our heads at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arhea4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us failed to meet your expectations and assure you we will use your comments in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. As for our WIFI, it is regrettable but like all machines, things will experience mechanical failure from time to time and if this occurs we always do all we can to minimize inconvenience for our customers. For your information, we do have a number of air conditioned family rooms & suites in our hotel available to book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at holiday villa for 5 nights, services was excellent staff couldn't do enough for us particular when we asked for direction and advise sight seeing. We were very hot we asked for a fan staff were only to happy to supply a fan to ensure we were comfortable. We were aware that the room was going to be small, however we Only slept their. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to stay at holiday villa very close to tube. Xx australians ...remember only ask the staff are only to happy to help......

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Lee anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear that everything was excellent with your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the 23rd of July 2013, on a muggy summer's day.
The double room we got was small. there was not enough space to put down our 2 luggages. Luckily they provided us with a stand fan, as i cant imagine staying in the room without it. The lady at the reception who checked us in was very nice and friendly. And the other hotel staff that we met were all helpful and accommodating.
The continental breakfast was alright. There was juices, cheese,breads,yogurts, cereals n more. More than enough to keep you full up to lunch.

On my previous trip to London in 2011, i tried the weekend dinner buffet which was really good.
Nice to have Malaysian food when I'm abroad , so definitely recommend their buffet.

Appreciate that this hotel provides luggage storage as our flight back wasnt until 10pm.
It wasnt too bad lugging the heavy luggage for a short distance from the hotel to the Bayswater tube station which is around 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiyanaKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello and thank you so kindly for taking time to share your recent experience from your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with my team to ensure we know what we are doing right and where we can improve. We hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to London in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

i stayed with my family for 3 nights .I loved the place. Felt like home.They have a very cute coffee shop cum restaurant .Great food.The rooms are very clean. The hotel is walking distance from the Tube station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharnita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJeffri, General Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Villa Hotel & Suites London. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will most definitely share your review with our staff. I hope that we have the pleasure of having you as our guest during your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#820 of 1,073 in London
1,091 reviews
Caring Hotel
#538 of 1,073 in London
786 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#866 of 1,073 in London
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#595 of 1,073 in London
523 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#539 of 1,073 in London
895 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#784 of 1,073 in London
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: $86 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel
Holiday Villa Hotel And Suites London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing