We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnighter on business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel London Waterloo
Ranked #318 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnighter on business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel this, friendly staff, good location, convenient for City centre. I stayed here for a one night business trip on 3rd July 2014. Ideal location with easy access to central London and all that surrounds. Easy walking and so close to the Thames that you can't help but wander down there.

Only negatives were that the room was hot but so was the weather and the air con was a bit lightweight for the task. Could have done with a hotter breakfast but the range was good with loads of choice. Loads of coffee and freshly made toast.

Very good overall ...

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest, I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us. We look forward to your next visits.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    1,367
    404
    86
    43
See reviews for
1,462
519
107
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in Novotel London Waterloo for four nights during our stay in London. Being a rather expensive city, finding a value hotel required a hard task in London. So by London standards, this is probably one of the best value alternatives you might find. The hotel is located very close to the London Eye, the Parliament Building, Big Ben, Westminster Alley and the Thames River. When the weather permits, walking around to all these touristic attractions is pretty easy and pleasant. The standard of the hotel is pretty good as well. The rooms are fairly large in London standards, so are the beds. The dining area and the lounge is comfortable and nice. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. The food is excellent, the breakfast is very satisfactory. Besides, children are free of charge (and are half priced when dining) so this might be very attractive for families I guess. One little point though: do not be tempted by the spa area as advertised on the website, it is very disappointing. And you do not get slippers in the room so make sure you bring yours. Other than that, do not miss it! I would definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estellabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel London Waterloo.
I am pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was ideal for your visit to the main London touristic attractions.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was an all around winner. I stayed with my two teenage sons for four nights in mid June 2014. Location was very ideal especially for a family; a block away from River Thames, short walk (15 min) to the London Eye where the the London Dungeon and Aquarium were also located; Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey were just across the river. Some buses stop right in front of the hotel; 15 to 20 min walk to Lambeth North or Vauxhall tube stops. Rooms roomy enough for European standards; bathrooms adequate and clean. Service was impeccable at the reception desk. All ladies I encountered at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We did not try the breakfast option or the spa. We did not get a room with a view. I recommend that you request a room facing Lambeth Palace at time of booking.

Room Tip: I recommend that you request a room facing Lambeth Palace at time of booking if you want a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for this excellent review of the Novotel London Waterloo.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
And remember to ask for a room with view on Lambeth Palace, Big Ben etc...Subject to availability.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great hotel with good food and excellent rooms. Actual service with a smile! Have stayed here several times now and always try to use it if I can. Found out they had a hot yoga class one evening and joined in. Great

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for recommending the Novotel London Waterloo. This is a honour for us.
I am pleased to hear that you liked our Yoga session, we do classes on Tuesday and Thursday after 6.00pm, very good for relaxing.
I am glad that the food and the room were at your satisfaction.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our Europe tour started here and it was a very comfortable place to stay. Walking distance to Big Ben, London Eye and Westminster Abbey. The staff was helpful and breakfast was very good! I definetly recomend this place to stay in London.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones facing London Eye, but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for pointing out your very satisfactory stay at Novotel London Waterlooo in your positive feedback. I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed there in Novotel Waterloo for five days on a family vacation and was a good experience. Hotel have an excellent location, our room overlooked Lambeth Palace and Big Ben. The Hotel is clean and comfortable. They have Breakfast until 10:30am, buffet style, very nice!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,

I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We look forward to your next visits.

Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed there for one week vacation in London.
Hotel staff is really nice. Breakfast is great and the bar is really hospitable.
The gym is not very equipped but it's enough considering it was empty. The sauna is nice addition.

Point to improve: The free WIFI is slow and keep reminding you can get a faster WIFI for extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank styledaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I am very pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic stay at Novotel London Waterloo and I am even more pleased to hear that we have delivered to you high standards fo service all throughout your visit.

I thank you for pointing out the delicious breakfast you have had in our Elements restaurant as well as the very relaxing atmosphere in our well being area..

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#276 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Property: Novotel London Waterloo
Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in London
#231 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo
Novotel London Waterloo England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing