We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel London Waterloo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,179)
Filter reviews
3,179 results
Traveler rating
1,039
1,528
460
102
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
1,528
460
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambeth palacelondon eyebig benseparate toiletminute walksouth bankthe sofa bedbakerloo linethe nearest tube stationthames rivertrafalgar squarebus stopexecutive roomthe hotel is cleanfamily roomgood nights sleepparliament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 3,179 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel total 5 times,its near London Eye,Big Ben,Parliament and Westmister Abbey.Service is the best and in Reception make you feel like home.There is a place for kids,the view of Big Ben worths!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas7Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Novotel London Waterloo.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Generally a good experience slightly let down by the night receptionist not understanding English very well , this has to be an essential in a front of house position we tried to report an iron with a loose plug. Also had some problems with our Accor vouchers but very impressed by manager who was very helpful and resolved the problem. We had a good nights sleep and would stay in this hotel again our comment is not negative just a suggestion on improving the experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience following your stay with us.
I am grateful for your extensive comments and we will look into the different subjects you have been referring to. I can already reassure you that your feedback will be very helpful to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Waterloo for your future stay in London.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great hotel with all the facilities you would expect of a 4star... Good facilities for our 10 year old with gaming and multiple web access facilities on the ground floor. If there was one complaint, it's the distance to the nearest tube - 15 mins walk, although if you start and end our journey by bus there are two stops very close to the hotel. Good ovation for Westminster and Imperial War Museum.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GERANDIAN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel London Waterloo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Ok hotel room and service, but I was astonished that only Radio channels 1&2, but not Radio 4, were available in the room. How can you attract businessmen without the ability to listen to Today in the morning?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Congokid_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel London Waterloo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I can confirm that we are looking into the issue of Radio 4 and aiming to have available as soon as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with friends to celebrate a birthday. We arrived early as we thought we would get them to look after our luggage as we had a matinee theatre trip. Although it was only 12 o'clock and check in wasn't till 2. The receptionist allowed us to check in early as the room was available,.
We were also told that works were being done at the hotel but would finish at 5.
The staff were excellent and the hotel was very nice and is in walking distance to the London Eye and Covent Garden.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernard p, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Waterloo.
I am really glad for your comments on our very convenient for, literally in walking distance from London Eye and Covent Garden. I am also appreciative of your comments on our staff .
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Bernard Panisse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews