We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, Centrally Located, Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
The beautiful early Victorian terrace (1846) in which the house is located
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful early Victorian terrace (1846) in which the house is located
Front entrance hall Dining room - hallway behind and kitchen through square 'arch'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The beautiful early Victorian terrace (1846) in which the house is located
Front entrance hall
Dining room - hallway behind and kitchen through square 'arch'
Dining table extended to seat 12 - an be contracted to seat 10
Dining table settings:  complete place settings and full range of cooking equipment provided
Looking back through from the kitchen to the dining room
Wonderful kitchen appliances in our newly refurbished kitchen
The 'Range Cooker' has three ovens!  It's a 'Professional'
You will find everything you need for eating and cooking at home ...
A welcome,hamper to get you started - and we also provide some milk, bread and butter
Looking from the kitchen out onto the rear 'deck' - and note the great American-style fridge/freezer
First Floor front sitting room - a cozy coal-effect gas fire - and another in the dining room
Close up of fireplace with huge TV above
First Floor front sitting room - it seats 10 people at once
First Floor sitting room has double doors leading to the rear sitting room:  great for parties . . .
Original cornice work - all the main rooms on the First and Ground Floors have this!
View through the double doors to the rear sitting room - which can also be a bedroom . . .
Rear sitting room (First Floor  bedroom):  this 'day bed' has another full single bed beneath it
First Floor rear sitting/bedroom - another view . . .
First Floor rear bedroom set out as a King bed (two singles together)
First floor rear bedroom - set out as twin beds
First Floor rear bedroom wardrobe (and another gorgeous period fireplace)
First Floor - main sitting room seen from the rear room
First Floor landing:  dolls' house for children to play with
First Floor landing:  interior of dolls' house - yes, real lights!
Staircase from First Floor landing - stairs down leading to conservatory/study
Landing outside conservatory/study: tourism leaflet & highchair storage
Tourism books, leaflets and maps
Conservatory/study
Top Floor rear bedroom:  'SMART' TVs (with Netflix etc.) in most of the bedrooms
Top Floor rear bedroom - reverse shot to mirrored wardrobes
Top Floor rear bedroom:  bed with doorway leading to ensuite bathroom on the right
Top floor front bedroom - ed in stars, and a fold-out bed-chair in the right hand corner.
Top floor front bedroom - see fold-out bed-chair folded up!
Top floor front bedroom (again, see fold-out bed chair folded out this time
Close-up of fold-out bed-chair.  So comfortable!
Top floor front bedroom - magical ceiling light!  The star theme continues!
Toys set out for little people - and there are many more (toys, not little people . . .)
Ground floor small bedroom - fold-out 'Murphy' bed hidden in the right hand cupboard
Ground floor small bedroom:  small double 'Murphy' bed unfolded from cupboard
Stairs down from Ground Floor to Lower Ground Floor
Lower Ground floor hallway, including laundry area
Lower Ground Floor laundry area (and another ironing board)
Lower ground floor front double bedroom - see another fold-out bed chair on the right
Lower ground floor front  bedroom - reverse view to illuminated mirror over dressing table
Lower Ground Floor front bedroom 'Queen' bed (150 cm / 5' wide)
Lower Ground floor middle bedroom - another very very comfortable bed
Lower Ground Floor middle bedroom has French doors leading out onto the rear patio
Lower Ground Floor middle bedroom has its own little table and chair too
Lower Ground Floor rear single bedroom
Lower Ground Floor rear bedroom also has a French door leading out onto the rear patio area
Patio Garden - lower ground floor
Rear patio garden - another view . . .
Ensuite bathroom to Top Floor rear bedroom
Another view of Top Floor rear bedroom ensuite bathroom (colours softer than this picture shows!)
Shower room/WC off rear landing between 1st and 2nd floors
Ground Floor WC/washroom next to 'Murphy bed' room
This is actually the Lower Ground Floor WC/washroom but the photograph is very weird!  Sorry!
Lower Ground Floor family bathroom
Lower Ground Floor family bathroom - excellent shower above the bath
Face cloths, make-up remover pads in all bathrooms as well as hand wash, bath/shower wash & shampoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TeachHaug...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate, Centrally Located, Stunning”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This beautiful home provided a comfortable setting for six adults and three children, ages 6 and 15 months. Each of our three families had their special place and we all shared the living room and kitchen. Adrienne and Carole promptly answered our questions throughout the booking process and during our stay. Resources provided about the area were very helpful. A special basket of goodies welcomed us upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Many ttractions were within walking distance and the Underground Tube and Bus were nearby.
Liked least: Lots of steps, but we were aware, so the steps were not a problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent week in a lovely property”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of six ranging from the grandparents, parents and twins aged 11. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out and the facilities provided were more than adequate for our needs. Ideally located in a quiet street between Westminster and Victoria Station,there is an abundance of restaurants, fresh food markets and supermarkets all within easy walk as well as the local Tube Station of Pimlico at the end of the street. The advanced information and tips provided by owner Adrienne and manager Carole was greatly appreciated, especially as we had one adult with severe Coeliac and one child with wheat intolerance. They went to a lot of trouble to advise on local menus as well as the availability of hiring a personal chef. We ended up taking the latter option via Chef's Compliments which was a perfect arrangement for the dinners. There was a nice welcome hamper in the kitchen on our arrival which included wine - a lovely gesture. Overall, we had a wonderful time in London facilitated greatly by the location and amenities of the house. Highly recommended and our sincere thanks to Adrienne and Carole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idonotno
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time on Tachbrook street”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We arrived and we're thrilled to find a beautiful basket full of much needed supplies for the stay. It contained pasta, sauces, bread, wine , and coffee.
The home was perfectly cleaned and as advertised.
We would never hesitate to recommend this property to any travelers. It truly was a home away from home.l

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara A
Valls, Spain
1 review
“Perfect house for a group of 3 couples with 5 teenagers - Casa ideal per un grup de 3 parelles amb 5 adolescents”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house is excellent, clean and warm. Charming and perfect space for our big group of 11 person. The street is very quiet at the same time that very well connected and a lot of services around. The use of the credit card option of the Holiday Lettings website has a 3,5% extra fee.
Adrianne and Carole are very efficient, giving a lot of information and they are very nice. A place to repeat!!!

La casa és excel·lent, neta i acollidora. Espai encantador i perfecte per un grup gran de 11 persones. El carrer és molt tranquil, alhora que molt ben comunicat i una gran quantitat de serveis al voltant. L'ús de l'opció de targeta de crèdit de la pàgina web Holiday Lettings suposa un suplement del 3,5%.
Adrianne i Carole són molt eficients, donen molta informació i són molt agradables. Un lloc per tornar-hi!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mommyuv5
1 review
“Beautiful home on a quiet London street”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location...just minutes from the tube. Close to everything. Wonderful restaurants nearby. The home is cozy and comfortable. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a welcome basket filled with groceries. The hosts are amazing!! So very kind and hospitable. They were truly a joy to work with!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
122roger
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“absolutely wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

huge house.excellent service with detailed instructions on all appliances etc..rapid return of deposit.
really warm and comfortable place to stay and very central.
dont use paypal to pay-the transfer fees are unbelievable.
we had a wonderful time and we thoroughly recommend it.we hope to stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hipbelfas...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOUSE”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This house is fab, Clean, homely, lovely location. Great pubs & restaurants near by. Adrienne & Carol were a pleasure to deal with.
We were with family and their children and couldn't fault the house. They thought of everything to make our stay as stress free as possible.....always difficult with young children. Cots, toys, high chairs, shopping trolley, umbrellas, even a spare buggy !! The children loved the house and all the stairs!
Lovely welcome package on arrival - thank you!

We would love to come back here & would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House size & location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing