We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic house with plenty of space and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

laura b
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic house with plenty of space and everything you could hope for.”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This house in Pimlico was just the best. It had everything you wanted! From the moment you step through the front door you just know that you will be happy here. Clean, fresh, and homely. The house soaks up people and there is plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing. It is ideally situated just a couple of minutes walk from the tube and Pimlico has such a lovely village'y feel. Lovely restaurants close by. Ideal for a group of friends or families wishing to share. Caters for children, adults. Everyone very happy indeed. I can't recommend this house enough. Will definitely be going back! The administration of the whole process is easy and Adrienne and Carole are helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Absolutely great!

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Just the ease of booking, living there and the location.
Liked least: Nothing. Liked everything.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobu
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and homely”
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely house. We were 2 families 4 adults and 6 children ranging from 7 to 15 years old.
This house has all the facilities needed.The written instructions were clear and easy to follow.There was soap, coffee and other things available. The location is great, very close to 2 tube stations. The beds were very comfortable.
This was a perfect house for us.

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paterbum
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home for large family stay in prime location”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the property as part of a family getaway to london. As a group of 8 adults, 3 children and 3 infants under 3, the property suited us perfectly. We wanted a place in which we could all stay comfortably, and the house delievred with a big kitchen, suficient dining space and even 2 small garden areas. The house is traditonally furninshed and is very comfortable, we joked it was like staying in Mary Poppins house! The only downside was a queue for the bathrooms in the morning.
Adrienne the owner was very helpful and provided lots of information at the house for exploring the area. We found it very well located for both walking into hyde park and for getting the tube into the wider london atractions.
We would definately recommend this property to similar large families as it really does feel like a home from home.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2011
We are so glad you loved your stay at Tachbrook Street and we love it when guests say how much they enjoyed their stay! As we note in our advertisement we do recommend 10 at most to stay at Tachbrook Street. Your group comprised of 13 plus 3 babies staying so we're not surprised there were queues for the bathroom!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anagabu
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con amigos
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.