We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
59
94
70
40
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
94
70
40
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free car parking piccadilly line budget hotel ealing broadway a short bus ride cooked breakfast set us up for the day would stay here again main road hotel staff one night stay tube ensuite cereal station
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 319 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed recently here staff very helpful and nice but the hotel itself leaves an awful lot to be desired. Not very clean, stained bedding, shower freezing then burning you, noisy at night uncomfortable bed, not enough room at breakfast as h hotel was full, breakfast was indeed a 'full English' but it was not, 1 Person serving for breakfast poor man he was rushed off his feet. I coupl go on but jus t s what did. Expect for £55 per night? Just for it to be clean, It was not, ok if you just want a bed for the night but I for one would not go back.

Just to mention there are 'ladies of the that use his hotel' and the shower is dangerous. The health and safety people would have a field day visiting this place.

Room tip: Pay an extra £10 and go somewhere else
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Jonathan of Manchester,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. In particular, I must wholeheartedly apologise for the shortage of dining-room staff at breakfast. It was due to circumstances beyond our control, resulting in a 45-minute delay in the arrival of the relevant employees. As you say, the only waiter on duty was under more pressure than he should have been, and this somewhat spoiled your enjoyment of the full English breakfast that is such a popular feature of our service.

However, we have checked with the kitchen, and they confirm that the meal was served with all its ingredients, as you seem to feel it wasn’t.

Another complaint that we can’t understand is your comment about the ladies who use the hotel. This statement could easily be mis-interpreted, and we must respectfully ask you not make possibly libellous suggestions, unless supported by clear evidence.

As for your other grievances, we do maintain a 24-hour reception service to handle any problems, and in extreme circumstances, we are happy to offer you a change of room. But we can only point out that fresh bed-linen is supplied daily, and your problem with the shower was probably related to how it was used by the previous occupant. On the issue of Health & Safety, we can boast a particularly high rating with the local authority, who regularly inspect the hotel for gas, electricity and fire assessments.

Your praise for our friendly service is, of course, welcome. But reports from our other guests seem to indicate your extra £10 would be unlikely to get you anything superior to our own standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

this was my 3rd and longest time stay at the Boston Manor ( 5 weeks) and we found it just as pleasing and enjoyable as the other time we stayed. the food as always was marvelous and the staff polite and accommodating and we look forward to spending more times staying at the hotel in the future.

for the price they can be beat.
joe and maria

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

“Another great stay” - now that’s what we like to hear. And 5 weeks must be long enough to test the service, by anyone’s standard.
It’s always reassuring to hear favourable comments about our friendly staff and popular cuisine. But maybe when you’ve got a long-established family-run hotel like ours, these benefits tend to go with the territory.
By the way, in your final comment, we’re assuming you mean that we ‘can’t be beat’ on price (not ‘can’). That is one of our principal claims, certainly confirmed by many other satisfied customers.
We much look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is now my third visit to Boston Manor Hotel. After having visited the hotel on many occasions, I finally found the time to write a review. Having scrolled down reading previous reviews and comments shocked me a great deal. I find it very immature of certain individuals who have uploaded pictures of maybe their house rather than the hotel. The pictures uploaded of the bedroom and dirty shower have no resemblance what so ever of this hotel. In the case of complaints regarding the smell of the hotel, may I remind the reviewers that there is a Nepalese restaurant and in order to cater for the people, food needs to be prepared from scratch and not a frozen packet warmed up in the microwave, which may be the case in many hotels but not this one. Preparing exotic foods such as those offered in the restaurant require many ingredients of which have distinct smells. However, the previous comments clearly exaggerate the smell, perhaps because many are not used to preparing foods themselves. A similar comparison would be ‘I want a shower but without getting wet’. I know it sounds ridiculous but so does preparing food without creating a smell. It just isn’t possible. Ultimately, if you have such high expectations then maybe you should put your money where your mouth is, and pay for the 5* hotels. This hotel serves its purpose, in fact more than its money’s worth. The staff are extremely friendly and very welcoming. The hotel is very clean, there is secure parking which is very convenient as we need not to worry about our car whilst taking the tube into London . I would most definitely be staying at this hotel again and highly recommend it to everyone. I do apologise if my response has offended anyone that wasn’t the intended purpose. Everyone is entitled to an opinion, it just made me furious reading the harsh and untrue comments which express nothing but utter nonsense.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I especially welcome your dismissal of some earlier negative reviews of Boston Manor Hotel. We were always able to spot that most of these were fabricated, but we thank you warmly for taking the trouble to confirm our findings.
We do not know why certain individuals should want to damage our reputation in this way, but I can tell you that our whole management and staff feel exasperated at reading these false claims, which then stay up on the record, misleading many site-visitors who think they are looking at unbiassed testimonials. Hopefully your own contribution will go some way to balancing-up the picture.
Your comments about kitchen odours also help to keep this issue in proportion. A gourmet restaurant cannot be entirely odour-free, especially when preparing the spicy cuisine for which we receive so much praise. But our vandal-critics love to exaggerate this point, to imply low standards of hygiene.
Finally, you say you would be happy to return here for your fourth visit. We sincerely hope this happens, and we look forward to the chance of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013


Room and bathroom were spotless. Polite friendly and helpful staff made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. Excellant breakfast and car parking facilities. Importantly for us there were good transport links to go practically anywhere. We had no problem in going to the London Central. Just the perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dikshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I was delighted to read your friendly review, pointing out many of the benefits that seem to give us the edge over other hotels of a similar price.
There is no doubt that our location is especially favourable; many guests are amazed how easy it is to get to the West End. And spacious free parking in the inner suburbs is a rarity indeed.
As for that full English breakfast, check out the other reviews on this site. You’ll find it pops up again and again.
Best wishes, and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

To be honest, I'll just be repeating the comments of other unhappy customers. Rooms tired, carpet dirty, strange smell, noise from kitchens, furniture broken, shower broken, heating broken.
More hostel than hotel.
Bed was clean and staff polite.
I would not stay again.....and that terrible smell...wow!

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirkpatrickuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest
We are naturally sorry if you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I am concerned that you are gearing your complaints to certain comments made by other customers.
Many of the most serious complaints are shown to be unjustified and it is clear that some of them have been issued for vexatious reasons. They also seem to repeat the same grievances every time, which we find suspicious.
'Rooms tired' doesn't really tell us anything, except that the cheaper rooms are fitted with somewhat ageing furnishings, contributing to an image of 'cheap and cheerful' which we are quite happy to live with.
As all rooms are inspected daily, it is not too likely that the shower and the heating would both have been broken at the same time. The noise from the kitchens is, of course, a normal hazard in rooms located in the same part of the building, except in higher grades of hotel.
The restaurant odours have been the subject of regular complaints that have proved unfounded, or at least greatly exaggerated.
We have been and are enjoying 95% occupancy levels even in these difficult times so we do feel justified in claiming that we're doing something right.
Finally, we appreciate your acknowledgment of our clean bedding and polite service.
We hope you may change your mind about a future return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews