We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Boston Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Manor Hotel
Ranked #785 of 1,069 Hotels in London
South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was really good and comfortable for staying in this hotel. Before couple of weeks i came there with my family from south wales to see one of my family member in london.He suggest me to stay in this hotel, environment was really good room is cozy but good and television is not working properly but i am not a fan of watching TV on my holiday trip so i dont mind about it. At the end Friendly staff,good communicator, nice restaurent,nice food prime location and good value for money,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_milton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and to have been recommended. Please accept our apologies about your t.v, We have the latest free-view tv,s with dvd players installed and we have a dedicated connection to ensure highest of picture quality, however the connection fittings can sometimes become loose and cause disruption to the signal, if you had mentioned this to us we would have rectified the problem immediately.
I can certainly assure you that this will not be an issue on your next stay.

I am so glad that you had enjoyed our restaurant cuisine, it is very popular with our hotel guests and the locals and many have commented likewise.
We hope to see you again soon.

kindest regards
Mickey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    80
    63
    37
    55
See reviews for
59
71
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

When we booked the hotel online we were happy with our choice because the website really did advertise the hotel very well!, however when we got to the hotel's interior it was very disappointing. Our room was very bad in terms of temperature control, health and safety, size, cleanliness and etc. For example inside the kettle that we had in our room was so dirty it was unbelievable! The entire stay was so uncomfortable especially our night sleep the temperature of the room was so bad we couldn't even sleep properly the whole night! The only thing that we all enjoyed was the restaurant in the hotel. The food was very nice however it was very expensive

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enderpall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest
We naturally owe you an apology if you did not enjoy a comfortable stay. But we cannot see how any of the claims on our website are excessive. The hotel is promoted as clean, comfortable and affordable - as confirmed by many of our guests in their appreciative letters and reviews.


Your complaints about 'temperature control, health and safety, size, cleanliness and etc' sound like an extraordinary catalogue of disasters, that is somewhat hard to credit. In any case, we maintain a 24-hour reception service to resolve any issues promptly and professionally. You would certainly have been given a change of room, if the conditions were as bad as you claim.


We acknowledge that your kettle may have been a bit worst for wear. This was a rare oversight about a facility that is normally checked as a matter of routine. But all rooms are cleaned daily and inspected by our management; it may be that you are referring to certain ageing furnishings - sometimes remarked-on by guests in the cheaper rooms. As this does not greatly affect a good night's stay, it remains a less-urgent priority than some others, but our refurbishment programme is in active progress.


Finally, we are glad you enjoyed our Nepalese cuisine, which is far superior to the normal fare in a hotel of our league. As for 'very expensive', I'm sure that any comparison would show that it was cheaper than the restaurant equivalent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked four rooms at this hotel at the last minute so we understood that we might not get the best deal but we were totally unprepared for our experience. We entered the hotel from the car park and the first thing that hit us was the smell. It was like cheap air-freshener mixed with disinfectant and was so strong that we could not stay in the reception area for more than five minutes as it started to make us feel sick and the smell stuck to our clothing and hair. Three of the rooms were standard ones (cold, small with a tiny shower that you couldn't get into, badly fitted window and that smell etc) and one "deluxe" room which was outside the main hotel and in through another door. This room did not seem to have the same strong smell as the main hotel at first but it took three showers (one at the hotel and two at home) to get rid of the oniony smell which must have been coming through the wall from the kitchen (which was noisy and woke us up just before 7am after a late night!) The door to this room had an inch gap under it which let a draft in every time someone opened the exterior door. This however was not really a problem as the maintenance guy had already been in earlier with a pair of pliers to turn on the radiator to nuclear and it could not be turned down!! The bathroom was clean but did have a bit of creative plumbing and the shower head would not stay in its bracket as it was broken. The window sill came off completely when leant on so is handy to take out with you if you are frightened of someone stealing it in your absence and the drawers were either broken or a bit dodgy. The carpet could have done with a hoover along the edges and some stain removal in certain areas. The kettle did not have a long enough lead to able to tip the water into the cups without unplugging it or putting the cup on the floor. I know some of these comments may seem picky but added to the main issues of smell and cleanliness, I feel that the warrant a mention. We did not make a complaint at the time as we feel that it would have been pointless as there were so many issues that could not possibly be resolved during our one night stay and we could not have kept straight faces as it was laughable. We can only assume that we were booked into the cheaper, not yet refurbished rooms (the ones on the website look better than the ones we had.) Our experience of the rooms led us to not want to try the breakfast so we are unable to comment on that. The only positive side to staying in this hotel was the convenience of the car-park and the friendly and helpful staff. The beds were clean and comfortable. Although, had we have not been such a big party, we would have chosen not to stay here and moved to another hotel. I'm still laughing!!

Room Tip: Check whether you are booking a refurbished room or not and don't be fooled by the "Deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sybil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
After checking the room you stayed in, we find that your justified complaints can be reduced to a single loose screw on the side of a cabinet whose drawers continue to function perfectly well.
The complaint about the kettle and teacups is - as you say - 'picky'. And a room close to a hotel kitchen is never going to be totally silent after 7am. The report of overpowering cooking smells in reception is clearly exaggerated to a high degree. With regard to the room temperature, our maintenance man had had to do some work on the radiator, simply because an earlier guest had over-tightened the control and it needed loosening. You could have regulated the temperature, using the controls, or reported the problem to reception, where it would have been resolved promptly.

As for the other complaints, it is hard to know what to make of these. From time to time, we do unfortunately receive vexatious reports that have no foundation, and it is hard not to suspect that this could be one of them - especially as it seems to feature some of the same erroneous claims as others have.

Your favourable mentions are of course welcome - spacious parking and friendly staff. I'm sure if you had tried our cooked English breakfast, for which we receive many letters of praise, you would have gone home happier than you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was there with my family last week. I am really impressed with the hotel itself, friendly staffs, good environment with free parking. nice Nepalese restraunts with mouth watery food. i will recommend to visit there once you will find it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, General Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your favorable comments, we try our very best to ensure that a guets stay is as comfortable as possible and it gives us great pleasure to read and further motivates us to do better. We pride ourselves with being able to offer additional services such as parking, internet access and cooked breakfast for no additional charge and to provide good value accommodation.

Your comments about are restaurant resonates with others and is very popular with our hotel guests.
regards
Mickey,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had read a lot of reviews for this hotel prior to booking- they weren't positive and since having been there I can see why. The furnishings left a lot to be desired and I think hotels need to spend some of the money that they get in for the benefit of future guests.
I think the thing that got me was the fact that there was no heating at all in the rooms and it was minus 3 degrees outside!,
I wouldn't stay again but the full English breakfast was good and it is only 15 minutes from Heathrow- quality poor. Value for money ok

Room Tip: If you want somewhere just to sleep prior to flying from Heathrow and you don't want to spend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. With regard to room-temperature, we assure you that our heating was kept continuously switched-on through the day and night, but owing to the exceptionally cold weather, some of the rooms did not stay as warm as we would have liked. Additional heaters are always available from reception, as you would have been notified on booking. Also there are spare blankets in the rooms, for exactly this kind of situation. You will appreciate that this has been the coldest March in England for 50 years, and that many other hotels will doubtless have suffered from the same problems.

We do acknowledge that the furnishings in the cheaper rooms are somewhat ageing, but not so badly as to affect the enjoyment of one's stay. We are, in fact, conducting an active refurbishment programme - in other words, investing in the comfort of future guests, as you feel we should.

Finally we're glad that you found the breakfast enjoyable, and that you felt you were generally getting value for money at Boston Manor Hotel. It sounds as though you may have been seeking something a little higher in the league. But of course, that would have been reflected in a higher price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My sister and I checked into this hotel around 6.30pm and got ready to meet a friend for dinner. In our room there was a very loud creaking noise which we assumed would stop after a while. We arrived back to the hotel around 9.30pm and the noise was still ongoing. We got into bed to sleep (we were up very early the next day) and in addition to the creaking noise it sounded as though someone was moving furniture in the room next door. We called down to the reception and a guy came storming in the room and the banging noise had stopped (which we think was him). He said the creaking noise was the kitchen door and that would stop....it did for 30 minutes. The noise was so loud and carried on all night. I did not actually get to sleep all night as there was no possible way with how loyd the noise was. Even with the TV on it was so loud. I am not very picky with hotels as I understand you get what you pay for. I overlooked the missing door nobs, the iron burn on the floor, the dirty walls and the bad smell, but the fact that we didn't get an hour of sleep all night was what made this stay hell!!! And the called our room the deluxe room, I wouldnt of liked to see the standard rooms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We must naturally offer you a special apology if your sleep was interrupted, as we do make a point of trying to eliminate noise disturbance around the hotel at night.
In the present case, there was a kitchen door that needed attention (now fixed), but we are surprised that the effect should have been so noticeable. Many others have occupied the same room, without any complaint. Still, we acknowledge that the problem should have been addressed sooner.
Regarding your other points, the carpet-burn was an unfortunate case of a guest using the iron on the floor, and not on the ironing-board provided. But this seemed to us a very minor blemish, and it is hard to see how it could have affected your comfort or satisfaction in any significant way. Your complaint about dirty walls is difficult to credit, as the room had just been redecorated, and all rooms are thoroughly cleaned as soon a guest checks-out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Znin, Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

(see pictures) and was cleaned throughly every day
breakfast was excellant and plenty full. The staff were very freindly and accomodating to our needs. I would not hesitate reccomending this place. The location is an excellant base to sight see london and in only a short distance to the tube.
Thank you Boston Manor for making our stay very special.

Room Tip: Room 243 super
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_bieta_K_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
And thank you too, for your kind report, confirming the advantages of Boston Manor Hotel as a good base for sightseeing in the capital. It makes a big difference to our management and staff to know that guests appreciate their daily efforts to provide high standards of amenity and service. And we hope that you will indeed recommend the hotel to some of your contacts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#703 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#577 of 1,069 in London
555 reviews
Viking Hotel
#820 of 1,069 in London
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#893 of 1,069 in London
106 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#885 of 1,069 in London
259 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#406 of 1,069 in London
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Manor Hotel

Property: Boston Manor Hotel
Address: 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #785 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boston Manor Hotel London-Ealing established in 1987 is located Boston Road Hanwell, perfectly located for Ealing Broadway (2 miles) and Heathrow Airport (8 miles), and within easy access to Central London by car or public transport.Being a friendly family run business we pride ourselves on the personal touch, and by understanding the needs of our customers we endeavour to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing one. We continually strive to give the best in care and attention to each customer. Our rates include a complimentary breakfast and we also offer free parking and Wifi for our hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Manor London
Boston Manor Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing