We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quietest London Hotel ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Greenwich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis London Greenwich
Ranked #408 of 1,087 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quietest London Hotel ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I booked this hotel for a night's stay as we were going to a gig at the O2 (10 min taxi ride away). The rooms are basic but they are clean and comfortable. Shower has power which is always a bonus! What impressed me the most is how quiet it was for a London hotel. I've paid more too stay at worse noisier hotels - would defo stay there again. Thanks Ibis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0975-gm, General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for yor kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Mahmoud Djafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    527
    212
    52
    49
See reviews for
182
493
86
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Room comfortable and attached to Cafe Rouge is useful for refreshments and meals. 2 minutes to all visitor attractions and tube stations. Have stayed before and will return. Great part of London to explore without feeling too busy with tourists. Good access to other London areas and parts of UK

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0975-gm, General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Greenwich and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Djafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

A double room was booked for the wife and I for an overnight stay. The room was clean though very basic.There is an adjoining restaurant where you can have your choice of full/continental breakfast in the morning. Overall though clean the bathroom could have done with a makeover though I daresay anyone who visited the recent London Olympics would have loved the location for its nearness to venues. Towels could have been bigger (not that I'm moaning) but you get what you pay for I suppose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0975-gm, General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Rob,

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in Ibis Greenwich.
Kind regards
Mahmoud DJAFER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Down
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for a friend's birthday. The hotel was well located for this weekend, basic but fine for the cost, clean and staff courteous. . The room was small but I was on my own so OK for me. The window opened onto a quiet street and the heating was adjustable so that climate control was good. No bath just a shower room in a pod in the corner. Towels a bit on the thin side and the extractor fan was working all the time. I reported it but it was not corrected during my stay. However it did not disturb me. TV Ok though not many channels, radio reception useless. Good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hixee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0975-gm, General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Hixee,
Thank you very much for your constructive comments, which I will share with my team.
We look forward to welcoming back to Ibis Greenwich.

Kindest regards
Mahmoud DJAFER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent location for historic Greenwich. Clean room, quiet environment (no noise at night) and the bathroom was clean having a really powerful hot shower! Unfortunately our room looked onto a large brick wall but other rooms do look onto the road.
It was a cold day and we arrived at 5.00 pm and the room's heating was off and very cold - it eventually warmed up after I switched the heating on.
Reception had difficulty in understanding English. So the confused discussion about the usefulness of an £8.50 voucher (paid to the hotel) against the £7.95 cost of the breakfast (paid to Cafe Rouge) resulted in us buying the meal directly from Cafe Rouge. English breakfast was OK, nice cup of tea, toast warm: but, as with virtually all hotels, the bacon was cold.
Directions for emergency fire escape route on the bedroom door did not reflect the actual layout of the floor so I had to go out along the corridor to check for myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that avoids looking onto the wall. In winter ask for the heating to be switched on i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YeovilSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0975-gm, General Manager at Ibis London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear YeovilSS,

Thank you very much for your comments.
I have asked my Engineer to have a look at all rooms to make sure that the fire escape route match the lay out of the building.
I am sorry for the confusion during your check-in about the breakfast as we do have an agreed rate for the Continental Breakfast at £5.50 and the Full English Breakfast at £8.50.
We hope to welcome you back in Ibis Greenwich,
Kind regards

Mr Mahmoud DJAFER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#235 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#397 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Greenwich

Property: Ibis London Greenwich
Address: 30 Stockwell Street, London SE10 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in London
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#386 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Greenwich is an economy London hotel, located in the historic centre of Greenwich, close to Maritime Museum. Your hotel puts you close to Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory. You can easily access Canary Wharf, the O2 Arena or Excel Ehxibition Centre via local transport links. Hotel is within short ride from London City Airport and the Olympic Park. Relax in the bar with a coffee or a glass of wine, and choose from a range of bar snacks and light meals. Paying outdoor parking available. The hotel is located in historic Greenwich, close to Greenwich Park and the River Thames. Riverboat services to Tower, Westminster and Waterloo piers. Also services east to the O2 Arena. Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking.From central London by car: Follow Waterloo Bridge, Elephant & Castle, New Cross and A2 to Greenwich. From M25: follow A2 Central London. 15 min. by train from Waterloo East or Charing Cross. Underground: 2-min. walk from Greenwich Train Station and fromthe Docklands Line (Stop at Cutty Sark Station).GPS: N 51° 28' 47.83'' W 0° 0' 33.74'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing