We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly service and delicious food - recommend and would return ”
Review of Morito

Morito
Ranked #1,212 of 28,450 Restaurants in London
Price range: $8 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Description: Spanish/Moorish tapas and Mezze bar. Opening hours: Lunch: Monday - Sunday, 12pm - 4pm, Dinner: Monday - Saturday, 5pm - 11pm. Bookings taken for lunch only. Dinner is first come first served; if we're full when you arrive, we'll take a name and number and give you a call when we have space.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I went here this afternoon.

On arrival, we were greeted immediately in a really friendly and welcoming manner by Denis? He then served us and was lovely; really great service and friendly, polite, attentive etc even though it was busy.

We had the padron peppers, pork belly, croquetas - Jamon and chicken - and fried aubergine which was absolutely delicious and our fave. Our only minor complaint would be the pork belly needs an accompaniment as it was too dry.

We loved it here and would definitely return and recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank natters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 379 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

All the dishes we ordered were good. The padron peppers and the anchovies with olives and peppers were outstanding. This is our second visit - highly recommend

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dsingh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

The food is very good and the service as well, but the prices are a joke, it's totally beyond reasonable. The portions are very small and ridiculously expensive, it's not worthy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank vasodesidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

In a nice hot day if you are seating outside, ordered some tapas a cherry and a vermouth; close your eyes and you’ll be transported to Spain. If you love Spanish food and that feeling of the time passing by, make your way to Morito!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Thiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Oh, the atmosphere! Something we so much look out for when dining out. Especially in a tapas bar.. don't you want to feel that warmth as the waiter passes on your delicious and very much longed for portion of tortilla? Oh well at Morito the tortilla is indeed quite good but forget about warmth or even a smile or even a look when you talk to the staff or (God forbid) you ask questions about the wines or the dishes. The two guys behind the bar were the more unfriendly and aloof front of house I have seen in a long time.
It was a Friday night and I went there with a Spanish friend.. We normally go for tapas at Barrafina or Condesa in Soho (lovely!) or Brindisa in South Ken (always good) so we were so excited to try something different. £7.50 for 2 tiny croquetas is a theft, especially if served frowning. The only Spanish member of staff was really nice and helpful, the rest of the bar and floor staff could not care less. Food nice but truly expensive. I feel when a restaurant becomes a chain it loses its soul and becomes more of a money machine. A shame, we won't be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank goodforky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morito also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Morito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing