We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited twice”
Review of Pico Bar & Grill

Pico Bar & Grill
Ranked #1,694 of 28,445 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great choice of menu, every thing was piping hot which I love.
Staff very friendly and welcoming, not too expensive either

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ness E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant for our anniversary. The staff were amazing, seated within seconds although extremely busy. The food was tasty, full of flavour and authentic Italian. We shared olives and warm bread followed by a starter of meat balls and tomato sauce. (They were amazing). We decided to share Margareta pizza and carbonara tagatelli both we’re full of flavour, perfectly balanced and yummy!!!.
The wine list is huge and caters for all palates. They also have a good selection of beers and spirits for the none wine likers.

Would I go again - most definitely yes, not only for the friendly staff but the wines and food.

Would we recommend - yes it was amazing for singles, couples, occasions and party’s.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank O3355OOjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Really good food and wine.
Friendly helpful staff!
Visited the restaurant with friends and everyone enjoyed their choice from the menu.
I recommend Espetada Regional, Madeira style diced beef on a skewer.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MartinL4638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Visited here with a friend while we were having a trip to London
Great food, great service, good vibe and good value!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MikeFitzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We visited this restaurant on a sunday afternoon in July 2019. they were able to seat the two of us without a booking the restaurant was fairly busy. The food was traditional Portuguese and english. The service was excellent and not rushed nor slow. I had the best T bone steak that I have ever tasted and the Molotov (Pudding) was as good as I had tasted in Portugal and my favourite. They have an extensive wine list. They do add a discretionary 10% service charge which is fairly typical in most major city. looking forward to returning to this restaurant when next in London.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuartnnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pico Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pico Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing