We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian D
Hoveton, Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Compact and homely, walking distance to Petticoat Lane, Spittalfields and Brick Lane markets and public transport (tube and bus on the doorstep). We will be back at this price. Can be a bit noisy on weekends ant night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks ever so much Lorna. .great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarkule
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Hope to Return”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights and was a great place to stay. Nice to have room to spread out and had everything we needed. Wifi, washing machine, cooking facilities. A clean comfortable stay. It is not 5 star accommodation if that is what you are looking for, but clean, comfortable, great value and a great location. With Carlos's directions we found the place and he was there to meet us. Little touches like lovely flowers and fresh milk and water int the fridge. We had trouble opening the washing machine and felt silly calling Carlos, but he wasn't phased and came around to help us. Loved having access to Brick Lane, Spitaflieds Market. and so close to the Aldgate East Underground. Will use again next time we get back to London. Was the occasional bit of street noise at night, but I am a light sleeper, with a white noise app on my phone was no problem. Felt safe coming and going. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Once again a lovely Australian guests. Thanks very much for the appreciation given.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
810Amanda
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a home from home”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here is like the experience of staying at the flat of a friend who moved to another city and tosses you the keys because you're coming and s/he will be out of town. The flat is compact and homely and perfect for a comfortable stay. I loved it and the area around - very busy and cosmopolitan with plenty of great eating options and a tube station only a minutes walk away. Carlos ensured that everything needed was provided in the flat and he was lovely and friendly.
I chose the flat on the basis of the great recommendations and here I am doing one!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice, homely feel
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you Amanda for all your appreciations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivbowell
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in Carlos's apartment several times, in fact I always stay there when I come to London. I love the apartment,it has all the amenities you need and Carlos is very kind and helpful, a genuine guy, The location is fantastic, round the corner from Aldgate East underground and less than 10 minutes walk from Liverpool Street with another underground and buses to practically everywhere. Very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Viviane it is always a pleasure to have you in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place and in a great location, close to subway stops and financial district is a short walk away. Carlos was very nice and takes great care of the place.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hzbloke
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Exactly as described, exactly what we wanted.”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Five stars because it was exactly what we wanted. It is not "5 Star" accommodation and doesn't try to be. Everything worked, the kitchen is well enough equipped, the shower is hot and Carlos kindly left us flowers and milk and coffee.

The area is diverse rather than rough, there is some street noise at night but if you can't handle that you shouldn't be staying in a place like this. The flat is absolutely secure and the neighbours are extremely quiet. In three weeks we only met two of them in the lift.

The location proved to be perfect for our needs with the tube and buses very nearby and a range of restaurants from very good to very cheap just around the corner.

It's tricky to find at first. Get off the tube at Algate East. Exit via the stairs marked Whitechapel Gallery. Turn left. Cross one side street (actually the end of Brick Lane but not called that) and it's the barred gate on a narrow walkway between the currency exchange and Best Star One mini grocer. There is no sign. The back entrance on Old Montague St is next to the chemist shop.

Highly recommended, especially for extended stays. Thanks Carlos.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, security.
Liked least: I personally didn't like the Arctic strenght doona/duvet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Ray and Gail; thanks ever so much. Your have been a wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing