We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Easirent Cork - Terrible

A terrible company to deal with. On return of the car the guy tried his hardest to find a fault or... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
clairehZ3993YK
Stay away from them. WARNING YOU!!

The worst experience of my life. I wasted an entire day dealing with these a***s. I made sure to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
moulays2020
Read all 31 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $45.39
More Info
from $45.39
More Info
from $131.40
More Info
from $157.95
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile



Categories

My ReviewsMy Settings

HelpLOG OUT

C.OkwunwanneGB

For companies

Review of Easirent

C.Okwunwanne

11 reviews



An hour ago

Still waiting for an e mail reply for…

Still waiting for an e mail reply for my enquiry, I rented from Easirent in crawley and after hitting the motorway (M25) car wouldn't generate power, we couldn't go more than 40 miles an hour, we called and informed them. We pulled into a service station and after waiting over 3 hours for their breakdown service to pick sort us out we realise that the job is not even on the system yet, we then had no choice than to rent another car from Enterprise, mind you we had our full tank of diesel in easirent car, this happened 4 months ago and we are yet to even get a reply after I wrote to them explaining what happened.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank chukao22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The excitement finding cheap car hire soon fades once you are stung with all the hidden extras. Always read the small print!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank janeandrews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Initial customer service ok but walked around automatic (not ordered but not fussed) car. Every minute scratch, scuff etc notes, wear and tear didn't exist! Then told a minimum of £95 per scratch regardless of depth or length. Form showed numerous scratches so assuming money taken from previous customers but not used to correct faults. Car wasn't cleaned or filled with petrol. On starting showed 10 miles to empty good job I knew where a garage existed. On top of that needed to leave a £1500 deposit for damages (had cover through a 3rd party insurance company) and on return told it could take 28 days to get back! Taking the p***, comes of your credit card immediately. Sounds like a scam keep well away and look at the other reviews before booking. Yes cheap but potentially at huge cost.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank craigdO9480RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The worst costumer service ever! Instead of trying to help us and keeping a client, they saw an opportunity to charge us more 200£.
It’s a shame!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank hcn9110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Don't be caught! EasiRent needs to be renamed Easy Rip-Off
Nothing is ever easy, but nothing should ever be misleading.

This company is NOT located at Shannon airport. It is located in Shannon Town. At first, I thought it was just a misunderstanding, but their business certificate framed and mounted on the wall of their office says it is issued to SNN, the airport code for Shannon airport. They are located over 15 minutes away in the back of an inn. No signage to indicate where it is. I don't know how they get away with this. Expedia must get endless complaints. Tripadvisor customers should be warned. Shannon Airport officials have reported them and they have placed a warning on their website.

Do not expect for them to pick you up right away. We called and waited 15 minutes then called again after waiting an hour and then said they'd be here in 15 again. OVER ONE HOUR AND 30 MINUTES later they arrived.

When we arrived, there was a female customer in tears. Red Flag! They didn't explain there would be a security charge of $500 to her card and with the charges of the rental and the security deposit she didn't have enough to use her card so she had to cancel the reservation. Then they charged her three days of rental and claimed they could not refund her. She was going to a retreat in the middle of nowhere with no public transportation, we felt so sorry for her, so we drive her to her destination.

DO NOT EXPECT TO GET THE CAR THAT YOU BOOKED. We booked an automatic Mercedes, they offered a Ford Pick Up Truck. Really? After arguing, they gave us a STANDARD Peugeot. This was a major problem as were traveling for three weeks and we needed to share the driving, but the other driver did not know how to drive a standard so our three week holiday suffered. We were not able to see family and friends we intended to visit because of EasiRent's negligence. Trust me, there was never a Mercedes on their lot.

Make SURE you ask them to use their mirror stick when checking the car. They didn't use it for the inspection when we rented, but they sure used it when we returned it and tried to say there were damages that weren't there. We dropped off the car and the man took a mirrored stick to look all over the car and underneath it. He claimed there were several scratches and we showed him he was wrong by buffing it out. There was one thin line, not caused by us, we must have missed it because it is so small, not even visible in my photo and could easily be buffed out, but they charged us $250 and suddenly our credit card was charged $631!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank A5099PMmariannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews