We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TaiTai5-J...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a Great location”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So pleased when we arrived to find this beautiful little apartment so welcoming. Neat, Warm and Cozy - milk in fridge, with tea and coffee on hand. As it was approaching Christmas owner was busy and unable to meet us on arrival but contacted us and left a great list of instructions, he popped in a couple of days later to make sure all was fine. All contact with owner was great from start to finish. I cannot recommend this apartment and location highly enough. The apartment is off the main street so it is quiet yet it is literally minutes to transport, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs. We tried 7 different pubs while we were there and all were great with friendly staff and locals, good food and reasonable priced drinks. Very close by is M & S Simply Foods - the best place to buy ready to heat good meals, fruit and vegetables, wine, snacks etc. The kitchen is well supplied to prepare and cook your own meals. Cutty Sark DLR station two minutes away which connects with Piccadiliy line into London Central. Greenwich itself is a great place to explore. The washing machine/dryer was fantastic as we had been travelling for a week prior. Heating was on a timer which was great for winter, it was pre-programmed for us so every morning and evening was warm. A couple of points to note the 2nd bedroom is a little difficult to move around in as beds are quite close to wall, the beds themselves are also low so this maybe difficult for some people - absolutely fine for kids and no problem for us. The beds were very comfortable with good quality linen and duvets. Would love to return for an extended stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
2 reviews
“An exceptional appartment and an ideal base to explore one of the world's greatest capital cities”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An ideal location to stay and explore Greenwich and all that London has to offer. The apartment was exceptional; comfortable and extremely well appointed and equipped. It was clean and tidy on our arrival with welcome supplies provided.
Communication with the very peasant owners, Trevor and Michel was excellent throughout the booking process and our stay and they were on hand should any questions or difficulties arise - none in our case, but really good to know.
Local shops are literally just around the corner, as are the famous tourist attractions of the Cutty Sark and the old Royal Naval College with the Royal Observatory a pleasant short walk away through the Park.
The DLR station is two minutes walk away, affording a quick journey into London (20 minutes to Bank Underground Station) passing through the heart of Docklands or the other way to take in the excellent Emirates Airline cable car and the O2 Arena from North Greenwich. If you're staying for any length of time then a Visitor Oyster Card or Travel Card is recommended, as it enables quick and easy access to all TFL systems including the River Bus for a very pleasant trip down one of the world's greatest rivers into the heart of one of the world's greatest capital cities.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The level of comfort and equipment provided
Liked least: Local noise levels on one evening from revellers going on into the small hours. Would not have been a problem had we closed the windows, but the weather was so hot we had to keep them open - until the noise got so bad!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“2 bedroom space close to lots.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great space and handy to the train station & bus. Michel was very helpful. Greenwich is a lovely place with maritime museum & observatory where Greenwich mean time is set.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8282BoxHi...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Every comfort you could want in a vibrant location”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with my husband & two boys. Apartment in excellent condiiton - very clean, modern & everything working well. Very well located - next to tube stop, supermarkets, Greenwich market & the Greenwich green areas where the kids kicked the ball in the evenings. Easy bus ride to & from the Emirates Skywire cable car. Communication with owners prompt and clear & I 'm glad we used the driver they recommend as after a long flight with tired kids, the apartment may have been a bit hard to get to & find. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubFamily...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically located modern clean apartment - great for families”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed during our trip to Rugby World Cup with our 3 kids (9,7 &3). Gorgeous Apartment.....really spacious, clean and modern. Super kitchen. Lovely lounge with sky tv and great free wifi. 2 bedrooms plus sofa bed if needed (though we didn't use it).

Location superb... 1 min walk from Cully Sark station. We also used the Thames boat a lot to get around ...., got to see loads of London from it as well as getting us into centre of London. Note : boat takes Oyster cards but unlike the underground, kids don't travel for free so had to buy tickets for our 2 older kids.
Greenwich itself stunning.... Really exceeded our expectations..,,, Park beautiful with gmt observatory on hill overlooking London ( great free views!), maritime museum much better than we expected ( great free activities for kids in it), Greenwich market and lots of lovely restaurants. Very good location for the O2 (one stop on the boat) and the Olympic Stadium. Only 20 ,min from London City Airport.
We had a great stay and experienced a lovely side of London.
Michel very helpful & pleasant to deal with..... Let us stay til late on our last day no problem as we had an evening flight.
Highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwianne
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family of 5 stayed in this comfortable and well equipped apartment while visiting London. It is right in the heart of Greenwich with all it has to offer and very close to transport links. With two bathrooms and two roomy bedrooms, it is a great place for a family who want to get up and get out to see the sights.
From the first enquiry to the final vacating of the flat, Michel was very helpful and we appreciated his readiness to accommodate our needs.
Heartily recommend this place to visiting families.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L
1 review
“Great modern, quiet and central location”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was a very nice place to stay. Fully renovated place with modern appliances and nice bathrooms (2). The master bedroom has its own bathroom with a shower cabinet. The other bathroom is in the hallway and has a tub with shower. The place is very centrally located in downtown Greenwich London. It is located half a block from the street so it is very quiet. For transportation there is the subway (tube) and bus stop across the street, boat is available a couple blocks away, on the Themes river, and the train is 10 min walking up the street. The place was clean with nice sheets and towels, even a liter of milk in the fridge 
There are grocery stores, restaurants, pubs, etc. within short walking distance. Of course, the Greenwich observatory and the Zero meridian is right there. I would highly recommend this place for four people. We were five which is also fine sine there is a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. We stayed in three different places on our European trip and this was the nicest. The host is very friendly and lives close by in case you have question about the workings of the house. There are also several travel books and information about local places.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and modern appliances. Also location and quetness.
Liked least: Carrying the suitcases up the stairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing