We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every comfort you could want in a vibrant location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
8282BoxHi...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Every comfort you could want in a vibrant location”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with my husband & two boys. Apartment in excellent condiiton - very clean, modern & everything working well. Very well located - next to tube stop, supermarkets, Greenwich market & the Greenwich green areas where the kids kicked the ball in the evenings. Easy bus ride to & from the Emirates Skywire cable car. Communication with owners prompt and clear & I 'm glad we used the driver they recommend as after a long flight with tired kids, the apartment may have been a bit hard to get to & find. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubFamily...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically located modern clean apartment - great for families”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed during our trip to Rugby World Cup with our 3 kids (9,7 &3). Gorgeous Apartment.....really spacious, clean and modern. Super kitchen. Lovely lounge with sky tv and great free wifi. 2 bedrooms plus sofa bed if needed (though we didn't use it).

Location superb... 1 min walk from Cully Sark station. We also used the Thames boat a lot to get around ...., got to see loads of London from it as well as getting us into centre of London. Note : boat takes Oyster cards but unlike the underground, kids don't travel for free so had to buy tickets for our 2 older kids.
Greenwich itself stunning.... Really exceeded our expectations..,,, Park beautiful with gmt observatory on hill overlooking London ( great free views!), maritime museum much better than we expected ( great free activities for kids in it), Greenwich market and lots of lovely restaurants. Very good location for the O2 (one stop on the boat) and the Olympic Stadium. Only 20 ,min from London City Airport.
We had a great stay and experienced a lovely side of London.
Michel very helpful & pleasant to deal with..... Let us stay til late on our last day no problem as we had an evening flight.
Highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwianne
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family of 5 stayed in this comfortable and well equipped apartment while visiting London. It is right in the heart of Greenwich with all it has to offer and very close to transport links. With two bathrooms and two roomy bedrooms, it is a great place for a family who want to get up and get out to see the sights.
From the first enquiry to the final vacating of the flat, Michel was very helpful and we appreciated his readiness to accommodate our needs.
Heartily recommend this place to visiting families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L
1 review
“Great modern, quiet and central location”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was a very nice place to stay. Fully renovated place with modern appliances and nice bathrooms (2). The master bedroom has its own bathroom with a shower cabinet. The other bathroom is in the hallway and has a tub with shower. The place is very centrally located in downtown Greenwich London. It is located half a block from the street so it is very quiet. For transportation there is the subway (tube) and bus stop across the street, boat is available a couple blocks away, on the Themes river, and the train is 10 min walking up the street. The place was clean with nice sheets and towels, even a liter of milk in the fridge 
There are grocery stores, restaurants, pubs, etc. within short walking distance. Of course, the Greenwich observatory and the Zero meridian is right there. I would highly recommend this place for four people. We were five which is also fine sine there is a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. We stayed in three different places on our European trip and this was the nicest. The host is very friendly and lives close by in case you have question about the workings of the house. There are also several travel books and information about local places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and modern appliances. Also location and quetness.
Liked least: Carrying the suitcases up the stairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiaboun...
Libertyville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Who knew there is any East of the Tower of London”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly surprised by our recent stay in Greenwich. Not only was the flat everything described, but Greenwich in quite a nice part of London with plenty to do.

The flat was clean and spacious. The cooking facilities were well equipped and we ended up having some very nice breakfasts before heading out for a day of touring. There are many services in the neighborhood. The AV and CATV were great to.

We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: The beds were low to the floor.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkraut33
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted a place a little outside London, so that I could have a car and still be close to the center of London. Greenwich is a perfect location. Plenty to do there, and very easy access to central London via DLR/Tube or boat from Greenwich.

Flat was perfect. Roomy,comfortable, easy to get to.The owners (Trevor and Michel) were great. I never had a problem getting answers to my questions before arriving, and they were there to help when I got there. Trevor met me at the flat when I arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, price
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Still the best place to stay in London”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just returned home after our 4th stay at this flat in Greenwich. It , for us, is still the best place to stay in London. The location near the DLR/Tube makes getting everywhere a breeze. Get a travel card and go anywhere in London...Borough market, Royal Opera house, West End Theatre, Southbank Center for a Symphony, a play or the "Eye". Take a cruise on the Thames Clipper from Greenwich. Walk under the Thames from Greenwich to Island Gardens thru a 100+ year old walking tunnel. Shop the Greenwich market. Shop the gourmet food shops in Greenwich: Green grocer ( Creaky Shed), the meat market (Drings), the cheese shop (Cheeseboard) and the fish market (Fishmonger Ltd.). Don't forget the 2 terrific florists and Rhodes bakery. Multiple coffee shops and arches leisure center for workouts and 2 pools. All of these are with easy walking distance from the flat on Bardsley.
Add to this a new apartment with all the day to day items for a comfortable stay...and you have a great vacation.
The owners Trevor and Michel are most accommodating, honest, helpful and friendly. They helped make our stay "brilliant"!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing