We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who knew there is any East of the Tower of London”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
indiaboun...
Libertyville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Who knew there is any East of the Tower of London”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly surprised by our recent stay in Greenwich. Not only was the flat everything described, but Greenwich in quite a nice part of London with plenty to do.

The flat was clean and spacious. The cooking facilities were well equipped and we ended up having some very nice breakfasts before heading out for a day of touring. There are many services in the neighborhood. The AV and CATV were great to.

We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: The beds were low to the floor.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dkraut33
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted a place a little outside London, so that I could have a car and still be close to the center of London. Greenwich is a perfect location. Plenty to do there, and very easy access to central London via DLR/Tube or boat from Greenwich.

Flat was perfect. Roomy,comfortable, easy to get to.The owners (Trevor and Michel) were great. I never had a problem getting answers to my questions before arriving, and they were there to help when I got there. Trevor met me at the flat when I arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, price
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Still the best place to stay in London”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just returned home after our 4th stay at this flat in Greenwich. It , for us, is still the best place to stay in London. The location near the DLR/Tube makes getting everywhere a breeze. Get a travel card and go anywhere in London...Borough market, Royal Opera house, West End Theatre, Southbank Center for a Symphony, a play or the "Eye". Take a cruise on the Thames Clipper from Greenwich. Walk under the Thames from Greenwich to Island Gardens thru a 100+ year old walking tunnel. Shop the Greenwich market. Shop the gourmet food shops in Greenwich: Green grocer ( Creaky Shed), the meat market (Drings), the cheese shop (Cheeseboard) and the fish market (Fishmonger Ltd.). Don't forget the 2 terrific florists and Rhodes bakery. Multiple coffee shops and arches leisure center for workouts and 2 pools. All of these are with easy walking distance from the flat on Bardsley.
Add to this a new apartment with all the day to day items for a comfortable stay...and you have a great vacation.
The owners Trevor and Michel are most accommodating, honest, helpful and friendly. They helped make our stay "brilliant"!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarae16
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why would you ever pay for a hotel when you can have this?”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is what I said to myself every time I walked in the door of Trevor and Michel's wonderful flat in Greenwich. The flat is impressively well-appointed - it had everything I could possibly need. It is neat as a pin, clean and stylish. It is perfectly located, being steps from the DLR. the Thames Clipper, Greenwich Market, the park, the chemist, Marks and Spencers, Sainsbury's and countless restaurants and bars and yet, being tucked away in Bardsley Lane, it was perfectly quiet at night. I had plenty of hot water and the beds were quite comfortable. Trevor and Michel are a joy to do business with - kind and accommodating, they are there for you but never invasive. I cannot say enough good things about my stay at Flat 1, Bardsley Lane. It was the perfect complement to a wonderful visit in one of my favo(u)rite cities in the world. I will likely stay here again and I have already recommended the flat to my friends. Thank you, Trevor and Michel, I loved my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space, clean, stylish and VERY well appointed.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Canada
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winston-Salem NC
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great home away from home!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Michel's and Trevor's place is fantastic--it's exceptionally clean, well-stocked, and super comfortable. This is the third or fourth time I've stayed on one of their flats, and I will stay with them in the future whenever I am able. I heartily recommend their flats, and they are very communicative and easy to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing