We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment and great value in Greenwich”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dr_Port
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment and great value in Greenwich”
Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our family of two grownups and three teenagers stayed at Wren House flat 1 for three nights this past summer and were very happy. The apartment is in excellent condition and very well outfitted, including solid Wi-Fi Internet. For seeing Greenwich the location is of course great, for the main tourist areas you need to spend some time on the DLR or take a river boat. Given how much more affordable this apartment is compared with a similar, nice flat more centrally located it's well worth it. The host Michel was very nice and helpful. We can certainly recommend this apartment for London visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well-oufitted apartment
Liked least: I prefer being more centrally located through Greenwich is ok
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed November 18, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Trevor meet us at the apartment the day we arrived. He showed us around and gave us helpful instructions. The apartment is very close to the DLR station so it was great for traveling in and out of London. Greenwich is a nice little town, with places to eat and shop. We felt safe and comfortable. The apartment is modern, clean and has everything you need. We are a family of Five and finding a hotel to accommadate us is extremely hard. The apartment has two bed rooms, with a pull out sofa. The beds were comfortable, but my only complaint would be the sofa bed is not the most comfortable. But as far as pullouts go it is by far one of the better ones. My children ages 22, 20 and 16 took turns sleeping on it. If ever returning to London I would stay here again. Thank you Trevor & Michel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“An excellent stay in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Had a great stay in this apartment. Michel was very helpful and accomodating. The apartment was spacious and clean and the photos dont it justice. The apartment is just across the road from the DLR which is handy for travelling into Central and other areas of London. Greenwich is a lovely village which plenty of food outlets and loads of things to do and see. Really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewed October 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
radah
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 14, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This very modern, clean Bardsley Lane apartment is just so close to everything in Greenwich. It has everything for a self catering stay and is very comfortable and so nicely furnished. Only down side was the overflying aircraft (but we like to sleep with windows open) but even though you are right next to the centre of town, it is quiet. Thank you Michel, we had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Aircraft noise
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay in Greenwich”
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Very easy place to find thanks to Michel's directions that guided us from the airport. Fantastic location for the Tube, ferry's to London town and other Greenwich attractions & sites. Good services for food, lovely market and supermarket near by. Met with Michel who was very kind when we arrived late due to delayed flight & Immigration queue.
It really is a lovely place to stay and come back to after a hard day tromping around London.
P.S and is much better than the photos!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing