We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very cosy”
Reviewed August 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Excellent experience in a wonderfull apartment. Very nice and clean. Just next the subway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
employee
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
apzmd
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Vacation Rental”
Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (parents and 3 young adults) spent a wonderful week staying in Greenwich. I agree with every positive review of this apartment. It was very clean, well equipped, roomy and relaxing. It was exactly as depicted in the photos. The location in Greenwich is literally within feet of the DLR station. We traveled into London daily without any undue delays or hassle. It was lovely to come back to homey, quiet Greenwich at the end of a busy day.
This was our first trip to London and our first experience with a vacation apartment rental. I can wholeheartedly recommend this property. The owner, Michel, was there to greet us and was always available. We had the family vacation of a lifetime!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A lovely apartment in Greenwich - Super appart. à Greenwich”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We were welcome by Michel who was really helpful to provide information for the apartement as well as for visiting London. The apartement is well situated (near the DLR which gives access to the underground, near the train station and the boat station for Rive Thames). Very close to the apartment, there is a Marks and Spencer which provides very good and all prepared food. There are nice restaurements as well around the apartment. Wren house is well equiped, the kitchen provides every thing needed for a family, the apartment is well decorated and very confortable. We highly recommand this place. Thanks to Michel and Trevor.

Nous avons été accueilli par Michel qui a été extrêmement cordial et nous a fourni des informations utiles pour la visite de Londres. L'appartement est très joliment décoré, très bien équipé, pour la cuisine on y trouvait tout ce dont on avait besoin en quantité suffisante pour une famille de 5 ! L'appartement est juste à côté du DLR, qui donne accès au réseau de métro. Les stations de train et de bateau sont tout près également. Cela donne beaucoup de flexibilité au niveau des transports et nous avons tout exploité. L'appartment est situé près de très bons restos (nous avons adoré la pizzeria - nous avons pris des pizzas pour emporter) et il y a un Marks and Spencer tout près qui fournit des repas préparés et une grande variété de fruits et légumes. Bref nous avons été enchanté et recommandons chaudement cet appartment. Notre séjour à Londres a été très agréable en partie à cause du logement. Merci à Michel et Trevor.

Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinahsmom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great, roomy flat!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Had a great time staying here with our 2 teenagers. Lots of room, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Close to tube, trains, everything. Loved the "river bus" for great views from the Thames while going right to the Tower, the Eye, St. Paul's, etc. The flat is just steps away from restaurants, shopping, the Greenwich Market. Having the kids with us, it was wonderful having enough elbow room in the flat to spread out a little - much roomier than other places we have stayed, and so much better than a hotel. Thanks, Michel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and roominess
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at the Wren House which is literally steps away from the DLR station at Cutty Sark. Getting to main attractions via tube is a snap and takes 15-20 mins. The apartment is spacious, clean, and well-equipped with appliances, dishes, etc. Michel is a wonderful host (met us at the flat and had purchased Milk, water, etc for us to get us started). We left London for 2 days and came back to stay at the Wren House. Michel was kind enough to store extra luggage for us that we did not need to take with us. The location (even though in Greenwich) is very convenient close to shopping, restaurants, etc

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed July 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: extreme cleanliness and comfort for the price.
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing