We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A good place to stay if you are on low budget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Equity Point London Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Equity Point London Hotel
Ranked #153 of 791 Specialty Lodging in London
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place to stay if you are on low budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean, it is also in the center of london near a metro station so transportation is good, it is also in a very rich neighbourhood so it is so calm at night. Rooms are of 8 double decker beds, i would not like staying at the top level as you have to climb to your bed somehow but beds are cozy. No free wifi but u can pay like 7 pounds for 3 days wifi access for only one device. Breakfast is included with the price of the bed, good food every morning.
Totally recommed it, actually i never thought a hostel would be as good as that.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nourayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    450
    354
    168
    170
See reviews for
169
87
442
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hostel is in Paddington. It is very close to the train station and the tube station - less than 5 minutes walk. Very convenient if you are arriving at Heathrow as the Heathrow express train runs to Paddington station.

The hostel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable. The rooms are quiet big in comparison with other hostels I have stayed in and our 4 bed female room has en-suite which is good for the bargin price of £30 each per night. The hostel itself was quiet and the location of the hostel is also quiet, off the main road.

Towels are £4 to hire, so remember to take your own!

Overall, I would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in London!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a great experience at Equity Point the staff were friendly and very helpful, they helped us out with some shipping we needed done and were very accomodating. The only down side to our triple private room was the shower, I've never seen a shower so small in all my life! It was under a mtre squared, and it had a horrid yucky shower curtain.

But would still recommend the hostel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holliericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked here just for one night before a flight home so that I had easy access to the Paddington station. The staff was very helpful with my questions. I had two other people in my room, nice girls from Canada. We had a private bathroom. The bed was comfortable. No complaints. It sits on a nice street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j3dnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
241 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

I am staying here these days. Must admit that it's a neat, clean and very hygienic property. London is an expensive business but you could always make it within your expenses being staying in this hotel. A family oriented environment and the staff treats you like Kings, very helpful and accommodating. Right next to London's main subway station Paddington. In a nut shell - this place is awesome.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MudsMuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was there the weekend before the the Olympics took off and and I must admit I was very impressed. The staff was very helpful in all terms: tourismwise, partying, they know the area and the local pubs, which are the best routes, the best transport option, etc. I really appreciated that. The room was pretty clean, far much more than any other hostel (and hotel!) in London I've been in. It is true there isn't much fun in the hostel, but...come on! it's London, who wants to stay in when there's plenty of pubs/bars/clubs to go to? and they know a large bunch of them!
I'll definitely recommend it to my mates!

Room Tip: The rooms for 4 are just great. I was told by some other guests that the rooms on the top floor have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2008onward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my friends stayed there for a 5 nights. Our main purpose was exploring the city during the day and having fun at night.
a) The Hostel (it's supposed to be a hotel, but it's not) is well situated next to the paddington station. Breakfast is included (Toast, jam, butter, cerials, tea and coffee,...). WIFI ist not included & quite expensive! Rooms are quite small and are equipped with toilet and shower (not separated, so you have to wait, which is kind of annoying in a 8 bed dorm). Also pay with cash, they charge you 1 GBP per night when you pay with card.

Now the the NOT fun part: So as explained, we were looking for fun and going out. The "bar" is not selling alcohol and you are also just allowed to drink beer and wine until midnight in the community area. Well and the really worst part: if you are to drunk, they may not let you inside the hostel anymore and kick you out. It didn't happen to us, but it took us a lot arguing. Well, in my opinion, thats why I choose a hostel over a hotel. Meeting new people from all over the world and having fun. With all those rules, the place reminded me boarding house
But of course this is my point of view, so if you are looking for a quiet place, then maybe this is a place for you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FurnhamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Atlas Hostels
Atlas Hostels
#142 of 791 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
The Pride of Paddington
#102 of 791 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#39 of 791 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#131 of 791 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point London Hotel

Property: Equity Point London Hotel
Address: 100-102 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 791 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point London Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Equity Point London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing