We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Ranked #453 of 860 Specialty Lodging in London
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

London is not an easy place to find good value accommodation. These apartments are in a good location, and are reasonably priced. Rooms are fine, could be livened up a bit. Tea and coffee facilities on each floor and breakfast room upstairs. Rooms and bathrooms were always clean. Not a wow experience but you cannot complain for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
3
7
66
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I booked six months in advance as I was taking part in the London Marathon and needed somewhere in central London for a couple of days.
I'd not used a shared apartment before and was a bit dubious but everything was great.
I arrived early (up at 4am to get flight to London then straight to Docklands to check in and found Charlotte St at about 11.30.The newsaged next door phoned the staff and within minutes I was met. The bedroom hadn't been cleaned but I was welcomed and taken to the apartment and encouraged to relax and have a coffee, which i did.
Over the two days my stay was first class, the other resident was considerate (as I hope I was) and there was a slight problem with the hot water - I lfet a note on Saturday monring and by Sthe evening it was fixed.
Pleanty of supplies - breakfast cereals, milk, coffee, bisciuits, eggs, orange juice and bread.
A fruit bowl that was replenished several times.
The whole was clean and fairly comfortable, the bed room a bit small - but I've paid much more and had worse.
The area is good for reasonably priced cafes, pus and restaurants and convenient for tube and buses (to West End about 300 metres in Gower St) and with a free map walkable to Soho, theatres and and Trafalgar Sq
I'd highly recommend this and staff were first rate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel a few minutes walk from Goodge Street station, one or two stops on the Northern line from Euston. Rooms themselves a bit small, though good enough. There were numerous small kitchens plus a larger kitchen on the top floor where you could go out on the balcony and see the view. Room did not have its own toilet or shower, the public ones were clean enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electroburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The building is located in a good area not far from the Goode St Station and has great clean facilities available on top floor but the rooms were very compact OK for short stay and not much baggage. All in all good digs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I think this hotel is a very good value in London. When I was searching for affordable lodging - there were hostels and then there were hotels. This was one of the only places that fell in the middle. It is definitely nothing fancy... at all. It is oh-so-basic - but I'm happy not to be in a hostel. The check in procedure is odd, but I didn't have any trouble with it - I followed the directions given and it was fine (check it at the Monocle bookstand, then a guy comes over and shows you to the rooms - seems sketchy, but its really fine). I also checked in at 3pm on a Friday, I can imagine it would be more difficult late or on Sunday (I noticed the Monocle was closed as I walked by on Sunday), but I'm sure they have a strategy. I stayed on the 3rd floor (room A)... and unfortunately directly under the stairs leading to the common room/kitchen - so promptly at 7am, I was woken up by steps up and down and up and down. So... be sure to ask for a different room!

The rooms are very small - adequate, but very small. I poked my head into a couple of the other rooms while they were empty and they are also quite small/basic (even the doubles). In my room, there was a twin bed on a slim metal frame and a small flat screen tv on the wall. The room is about 3 ft wider and 3 ft longer than the twin bed = small. The whole place could do with a paint job and a really deep clean of the bathrooms, but otherwise, its fine. Its not gross, just well worn. Each floor has 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms w/ showers, so I never had to wait. The common room / kitchen is on the top floor, and is a bit nicer than the rooms. There is a sitting area (that's what the pic of the red chairs is), table w/ chairs, and a small kitchen. They keep it quite well stocked, so you can eat any time - they have eggs, ham, cheese, bread, butter, jam, biscuits, tea, instant coffee, and a little bit of fruit. I think you could also bring groceries and make meals if you wanted - its a full kitchen. There is also a nice rooftop deck - for smoking or basking in the sun. There is also free wifi internet throughout.

Really, what you're paying for is the location - its really perfect. 2 blocks off the Goodge station / Northern line. Lots of interesting things very close by. Very safe neighbourhood as far as I can tell (I'm a lady, travelling solo and feel completely safe). A few pubs, loads of restaurants and coffee shops within a couple of blocks. But its off the main drag, so is pretty quiet, though there was a bit of construction going on when I was there, on Tottingham st.
Overall - great location, decent price, adequate room.

Room Tip: Be sure to avoid room A on the top floor, its right under the stairs to the common room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a night in London. Location is great, rooms are clean and the kitchen area is fully stocked. Only point of improvement would be more detailed instructions on when you are picking up the key. I just called the number on my reservation and the guy showed me to the apartment straight away.

Great place, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailAway1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights in 2013. The furnishing were simple but in good repair, breakfast was available at all time in a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine included. The outside terrace was very nice, the neighbourhood lively and the location very central! The towels were a little old, there were a few scratches on the wall paint but the bedding was good and everything was clean. I definitely recommend it.
PS: the arrival was not without slight worries: the office on Charlotte street consists only of a doorbell, from which somebody walked us to another unmarked building just around the corner. The staff was friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Gower House Hotel
Gower House Hotel
#644 of 1,069 in London
216 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#587 of 1,069 in London
673 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#296 of 1,069 in London
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#522 of 1,069 in London
590 reviews
Bloomsbury
Staunton Hotel
Staunton Hotel
#539 of 1,069 in London
349 reviews
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#421 of 1,069 in London
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central London Serviced Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central London Serviced Aparthotel

Property: Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Address: 68 Charlotte Street, London W1T 4QF, England (Formerly Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #453 of 860 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Central London Serviced Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fitzrovia,8 Underground Stations Nearby, London's most cosmopolitan area, a few minutes walk from University College London (UCL), University College Hospital (UCH), Oxford Street, Piccadilly, Regent Street and Trafalgar Square. The convenient location means that the apartments offer easy access to all West End Theatres, the bars of Soho and restaurants of China Town as well as all major London Rail Stations (Kings Cross, Euston, London Bridge, Paddington and Victoria). This Flexistay ApartHotel offers the homely atmosphere of an apartment with the benefits of a hotel.This Flexistay ApartHotel is perfect for guests wishing to stay for one week or more. The clean, well-presented accommodation is housed within a recently modernised property and all of the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped with high-speed wireless internet access, desk, chair and wardrobes. This ApartHotel has a modern bathroom and a kitchen complete with cookware.A complimentary self-service, all-day breakfast is included for all guests.Goodge Street underground station is 2 Minutes Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Central London Serviced Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central London Serviced Aparthotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing