We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Ranked #476 of 896 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for a night in London. Location is great, rooms are clean and the kitchen area is fully stocked. Only point of improvement would be more detailed instructions on when you are picking up the key. I just called the number on my reservation and the guy showed me to the apartment straight away.

Great place, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailAway1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Central London Serviced Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 118 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights in 2013. The furnishing were simple but in good repair, breakfast was available at all time in a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine included. The outside terrace was very nice, the neighbourhood lively and the location very central! The towels were a little old, there were a few scratches on the wall paint but the bedding was good and everything was clean. I definitely recommend it.
PS: the arrival was not without slight worries: the office on Charlotte street consists only of a doorbell, from which somebody walked us to another unmarked building just around the corner. The staff was friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, clean comfy rooms, fully stocked kitchen with all day breakfast supplies and free wifi - what more do you need? Enjoyed my week long stay here at the London flexistay aparthotel, it was like a home away from home. i'll definitely be staying here again and i highly recommend it to everyone :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bells2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice and cozy room, bed was comfortable. Kitchen and bathroom were always clean. A good localation (close to Soho area) and walking to city center took proximately 20min. Two undergrounds close to this hotel, very easy way to city center and back. Helpful personal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lioneserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been there for the second time.
Everyting else is good as the first time (position, price and kitchen with food), but cleaning got surely worse and rooms got a bit worn off. Not so good I hope they get back to previous levels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very convenient location and a pleasant welcome. Think student bedroom in terms of the room you'll be staying in. I was on the third floor, no lift. The shared reception room and the provided food was brilliantly helpful. Cheese, bread, cereal, tea, coffee, bacon, juice, fruit, biscuits etc. The bed was comfy.

The walls are a bit thin, but I always travel with ear plugs. The walls could certainly do with painting, and there are cracked tiles and parts of the walls, however this is a old building.

I paid £51 a night which I felt was a bargain considering the breakfast and in comparison with a private room at the YHA. Will be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank kttravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I read the glowing reviews off his place online and thought that could be a perfect placebo stay in my second night in London. Found the place very easily and it's large sign stating to ring the bell to get service is a great feature. I was greeted by a very nice guy who took my bag and showed me to my room. He showed me the living area with the kitchen which was nice, then my room. It wasn't the tidiest of rooms as the door had a lot of dirt, the walls we cracked and generally just needed to be brought to life again.

The windows were paper thin so I pretty much heard everything going on outside so I didn't get the best nights sleep.

To be honest this room was to be just a place to sleep so I was fine with it. It's definitely not the kind of place you bring your partner on a weekend away. However if you need somewhere that's affordable, you are on your own and you just intend to sleep there. This is a good place.

Also when it's dark, the lights need to be on when coming up the stairs, the amount of times I tripped going up those stairs is uncountable.

Shame the rooms aren't as great as the service. It was good for the one night but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flickchatdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Gower House Hotel
Gower House Hotel
#633 of 1,072 in London
225 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#530 of 1,072 in London
349 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,072 in London
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel
#78 of 1,072 in London
1,782 reviews
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#444 of 1,072 in London
678 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#561 of 1,072 in London
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central London Serviced Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central London Serviced Aparthotel

Address: 68 Charlotte Street, London W1T 4QF, England (Formerly Flexistay London Serviced ApartHotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 896 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $114 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central London Serviced Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fitzrovia,8 Underground Stations Nearby, London's most cosmopolitan area, a few minutes walk from University College London (UCL), University College Hospital (UCH), Oxford Street, Piccadilly, Regent Street and Trafalgar Square. The convenient location means that the apartments offer easy access to all West End Theatres, the bars of Soho and restaurants of China Town as well as all major London Rail Stations (Kings Cross, Euston, London Bridge, Paddington and Victoria). This Flexistay ApartHotel offers the homely atmosphere of an apartment with the benefits of a hotel.This Flexistay ApartHotel is perfect for guests wishing to stay for one week or more. The clean, well-presented accommodation is housed within a recently modernised property and all of the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped with high-speed wireless internet access, desk, chair and wardrobes. This ApartHotel has a modern bathroom and a kitchen complete with cookware.A complimentary self-service, all-day breakfast is included for all guests.Goodge Street underground station is 2 Minutes Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central London Serviced Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central London Serviced Aparthotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing