We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
London Rock Music Tour
834

Book in advance
from
$71.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Abbey Road Studios
from $71.50
More Info
from $183.19
More Info
from $20.06
More Info
from $200.71
More Info
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
260
149
65
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
260
149
65
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 491 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Must see for any music/Beatles Fan. Hilarious watching ppl block traffic to walk across the crosswalk and take photos.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 131joshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Worth the walk to walk the famous crosswalk. Sometimes congested with tourists and annoyed drivers just trying to get somewhere. Be cautious of the traffic and respect the drivers. The studio is just a block away. Nice little gift shop with very cool stuff and friendly staff. Cute high street just a few blocks away for gelato it dinner. Highly recommend Ordinance Arms Pub. Very reasonable and a quiet little have away from the bustle.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Seagullplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I can imagine the local road users are fed up with all the tourists getting photo's of themselves on the zebra crossing outside! Still, it has to be done! great gift shop if a bit pricey.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Agachi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Not sure what I expected but as I was standing in front of the Abby Road Studios it was such a let down for me. The famous road crosswalk street area was half blocked off and some kind of construction in progress with people trying to do the famous crosswalk ( reenactment crossing) almost daring on coming traffic to hit them. Graffiti was everywhere, on the wall in front of studio where people were just hanging around and not letting people walk by. A man approached our party and handed us a flyer advertising his store of Beatles memorabilia a good walk down a side street, don't bother as found it to be (a little hole -in-the-wall room of a building) I was uneasy upon entering which contained nothing but used & dirty Beatle items. On the side of studio there is a walkway which leads to Abby Road Studio Store. This is the store to buy all your Beatles souvenirs. And that was it !!!! Easy access by public transportation we used the (tube) St John's Wood, NW8 exit ,using our (Oyster Card, a must for public transport around city). If in London one needs to visit Abby Road Studios( if your a Beatles fan) at least once !!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Toothfairy915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Have been to London 10-12 times since 1974 but never went. Saw them live in Philly in '65! Have the tickets, original program, 3 scrapbooks I made, every magazine cover they have been on, every US Single released in the original sleeves and all the original albums...of course. You can't even walk into the car park. Packed with tourists 24/7. Now run by an Indian businessman who comes out and shouts at the gawkers. Actually wish I hadn't gone!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank HGKCFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews