We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for more. Period.”
Review of Busaba Eathai

Busaba Eathai
Ranked #963 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Shoreditch
Description: In the heart of London's hip East End, Busaba Old Street has introduced a lounge bar and extended drinks list to the concept.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't ask for more. Period.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent food, polite staff, supercute rice pots.
Delicious green curry, just enough spicy to be remembered.

The place looks almost posh, but once inside you forget about it.
A satisfying dinner for around 15-16 pounds.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mola2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    176
    52
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a business lunch here back in May. The service was great and was placed on a table for 8 but there was only 3 of us which was great. Food and service was impeccable. The staff are really trained well to tell you what food dishes are like. I really like hot chilli food and my colleague doesn't, but they were able to advise us on our choices, and they were right. Being lunchtime they were busy but we were not felt like we were rushed. I will be back to this restaurant again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppiesbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were looking for a good thai restaurant when we were on our way back from London, this place caught our eye. They found a table just for us, which was nice, but they have the more open seating which might normally be better for friends than for a date.

The food was good, although the menu was quite small: less variety in the kinds of meats you could choose with the curries, for example. We enjoyed the spicy calamari the most, it was very different to what we're used to but very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarzzyFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Busaba Old Street is a place where I enjoy going with friends on the weekend. They serve really good food for a reasonable price. The only matter is that it is quite hard to get a table here, especially on the weekend, because the place is very popular. To avoid being splitted between several tables, I'd recommend coming really early, ideally before the opening of the restaurant as usually queue before it actually opens.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeDoviel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I went for dinner with 7 friends on a Friday night. I know the chain pretty well and I knew the food would not let me down: we were very happy with the service which was particularly polite and helpful - they changed our bottle of wine because it did not meet everyone's expectation even if it was already poured in our glasses. Busaba know how to deal with customer, and with the modern ambiance and the good food, it is always a good, easy choice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnalisaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busaba Eathai also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Busaba Eathai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing