We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just brilliant”

The Park Tavern Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Park Tavern Hotel
Ranked #303 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Malaga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The Park Tavern Hotel could not have been more of a lovely surprise. I arrived late and yet was welcomed warmly. The room was clean, the shower was warm and powerful, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was plentiful. Stafford station is super convenient. And all of the staff were very, very helpful.
I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The split-level suite was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed for four nights, arriving on the 31st July to find there was a big Birthday Party on, we were invited to join the festivities and were made to feel so welcome. This continued throughout our stay. found the room comfortable, nothing sensational but certainly adequate. The breakfast was superb as were the very reasonable evening meals.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOKER69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

1. The flush in my bathroom did not work
2. I was made to use teh common bathroom despite paying for a room with a built in one
3. I did not get a key to my room till the very end of the trip
4. i vacated on day 3 itself instead of staying one more night - that was a sensible thing to do in hindsight.
5. I requested for a refund – it was turned down
6. The only positives were the quality of the mattresses and breakfast

Room Tip: Make sure the toilet flush and the TV are in working order in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceAnuraagMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Dirty and filthy place.
There were mouse traps in the room and it was so cold.
I had to leave the place and I was trying to find an other hotel in London.
Terrible situation. This is not a hotel! Just rubbish.
The people working there were polite and gentle, but the place was unacceptable...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teosalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Recently stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the stay - It was very clean, the bar was very reasonalbly priced and the staff are very friendly - The owner also has an excellent pub called 'The Angel' just around the corner and we had two EXCELLENT nights out there!

Plus, they do Sunday lunchs for £6.99 and they are excellent - I would recommend the beef!

Would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenlee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Viking Hotel
#851 of 1,067 in London
641 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#455 of 1,067 in London
800 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#368 of 1,067 in London
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Tavern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Tavern Hotel

Property: The Park Tavern Hotel
Address: 81 Portway | Stratford, London E15 3QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Hotel Class:2 star — The Park Tavern Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
The Park Tavern Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing