We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Kensington (Olympia)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Kensington (Olympia)”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I travel to London on my own regularly and always try and stay around Kensington because of the convenient access to the district line, which is perfect if you are travelling into central London.
I have tried different hotels each time but now I have found this one this is where I will come back to.
Really friendly staff, good restaurant and food, and I felt safe in the hotel.
The hotel is a 5min walk to Earls Court tube station and very close to restaurants, coffee shops and local supermarkets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    685
    166
    44
    24
See reviews for
780
528
65
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn whilst attending a show at Olympia. Although the Hotel was generally good I had a very hard bed in my room, I could feel the springs through the mattress topper. I had a very restless night, the following morning I told reception about the uncomfortable bed and asked for another mattress topper. This was on the bed when I got back but it was only marginally better. I filled in a the review sent to me on-line. I wonder how you prove that you did not have a good nights sleep?? I was alone so no witness.

Room Tip: The room I was in was quiet just make sure you are not in room 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night while attending an event at earls Court for work. The staff are super friendly without being over the top. We asked for our cases to be stored as we were too early to check in......I didn't like how they were just left in reception though, I think they should put them out of sight.
The room was fine, quite small but had everything I need for a one night business stay, nice big bed, full length mirror, tea and coffee, plenty of plug sockets hairdryer, flat screen TV with all freeview channels including radio stations. Shower was good and the bathroom was nice and bright. Breakfast was really good, for £8.95 you could have eggs cooked to order and as much as you could eat from the hot buffet which was all cooked perfectly.
While it is only a 5 min walk from Earls Court Tube to be honest it's not that convenient for Earls Court itself which was a good 15 min walk away so I would choose a hotel near West Brompton station next time I had to go to Earls Court for work but I would not hesitate to recommend it to people looking at staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had previously stayed at the Premier Inn, Knaresborough Place, Kensington but it was full and so I decided to try the one in Olympia for an overnight stay when visiting London to go to a show. The building was much more impressive than Knaresborough Place. The staff were really welcoming and friendly (when we returned the next day to collect our bags one member of staff remembered the show we had been going to). The room was large, with all the usual facilities, and the bathroom spotless but it seemed as if the room had perhaps recently needed a touch of decoration and there were paint marks on the curtains and scuff marks on the walls. The biggest surprise was that we had booked a twin room but we found that there was the normal double bed and that the sofa had been made up into the second bed. This made quite a discrepancy in the quality of beds and could possibly have been a problem for two business companions. I was lucky I was travelling with a relative of small stature who did not mind taking the smaller bed and said it was quite comfy. On querying this with the staff, thinking we had been booked as a parent and child perhaps, we were told that this hotel does not have twin rooms and so the second bed will always be the sofa bed. Something to bear in mind if booking for two adults. Apart from that service was excellent, breakfast very good as always, and location is excellent for the underground, just a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: If wanting a twin room bear in mind, from what we were told, you will get one double bed and one sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

this hotel is in a great location,round the corner you have the tube station,not far to walk for the museums,hotel rooms are lovely very comfy,we had a 3 course meal in the hotel that night,and it was a great bargain lovely food,breakfsat was a huge choice and help yourself to anything you want,deffo go again to this hotel,not many hotels after a long days walking site seeing you can relax and have a hot bath ,well here you can !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lido221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on sightseeing trip. There was a building site right outside our room, and though we were offered an alternative, (below street level), we took our chance with the first one as it was unlikely that work would be going on early Saturday or Sunday morning. The hotel manager however, reimbursed one night's cost, (£129) which we thought quite generous. Unfortunately, there was an air con unit on the wall right outside our room which made the very old window vibrate ! This hotel really needs some modernisation, though as usual, the staff were very helpful and pleasant. My main disappointment though is the price of the food. As in other Premiers, the cost of an evening meal (3 course) is over £14, breakfast around £8.50 to £9! There is sometimes a "meal deal" for both at around £24. Whilst I thought breakfast was quite good, (though still costly), I thought the evening meal was well overpriced. The food was average at best, and just having a main course was no better value, though the prices do include a drink. I would really like to see Premier match their general good value in other areas, by lowering the food prices and /or just doing basics, fish and chips,chilli & rice,sausage and mash, burger and a beer etc. Apart from that, I still think Premier are great value, and have just booked a night, pre flight in Manchester next month !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Premier Inn London Kensington - Olympia was an eye-opener. Modern furnishings, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, effective shower (difficult to find), attentive staff and a very good meals option including highly satisfactory breakfast - nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#364 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#280 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing