We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay...for all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Ranked #278 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rarotonga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay...for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights...grandparents travelling with 11 year old granddaughter.
The rooms are of a good size and we had no problem with noise at all.
The internet was playing up so the desk staff gave both me and our granddaughter a free 24hr voucher..so we were looked after.
We tried a few resturants in close proximity and were impressed.
Breakfast catered to all our needs and is great value for money.
Last not not least the train station is close to the hotel so not to far to walk back after days sightseeing.

Room Tip: We asked to be up high....just so we did not have room noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slipz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    672
    163
    44
    24
See reviews for
772
518
64
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights in June. Our stay was very pleasant. The room was of good size and clean with everything we needed. We booked in advance onljne to get the best deal. We used self check in machines very quick and easy. All staff very helpful and friendly. We did not eat at the hotel as in London there are so many great pkaces to go out and eat and there are loads of places nearby. The hotel is less than a 10mins walk from the Earls court underground. Location was great ax if was a very shorg ride on the underground to great places on Picadilly line. Hotel was quiet wd had a roo facing the back and enjoyed a good nights sleep after busy days of exploring.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine_20100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night June 10th. It was a nice safe walking distance to Earls Court tube. The room was simple,comfortable and quiet. The bed was comfortable and my 11year old (tall) daughter said the sofa bed was comfortable and big enough. The staff was so very helpful. We felt welcomed by each person we met. We did have the breakfast, which was a great deal! The was so much food to choose from and fresh. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank batty2kgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is more designed for business than leisure it would appear.

Good features include the late checkout (noon) and also the buffet breakfast is not only good value but well cooked.

On the downside, the wifi is terrible (first 30 minutes free and then £3 per day), regularly dropping out and requiring to re log in.

Location isn't as convenient as touted, and the staff weren't overly knowledgable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was an excellent deal. The room was spacious enough for 2 persons, clean and tidy. The breakfast was delicious and they had a good variety of food. The staff were always polite and their hospitality was constant. The hotel is located around 10 mins walk from Earl's Court underground station and the road that leads you the the tube has all the amenities required. All in all we were very happy with our choice and when in London probably I will be back to this hotel for the value for money they offered.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the Hotel and apart from some construction works the room location was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel. It is budget minded but you never know, they treat you like royalty. Everyone is kind, courteous, and professional at all times. Please ask them questions they are very willing to help, and don't skip the full English breakfast it is a true treat. A wonderful hotel at a wonderful value. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

By far the best Premier Inn in London. Clean simple accommodation with comfortable beds and clean ammenities. The room was equipped with a small wardrobe but never enough hangers, kettle, hair dryer and table and desk. Situated very close to Earls Court tube station with plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. The bathroom consisted of a sink, toilet and shower all kept clean. All in all I could not ask for a better hotel at a reasonable price.

One negative, the wardrobe needs more hangers for clothes but that does seem to be a problem with all Premier Inns

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkZob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#607 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#370 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#277 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Address: 22-32 West Cromwell Road, London SW5 9QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in London
#116 Family Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal if you're heading to events at the Olympia London centre or exhibitions at Earl's Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel London
Comfort Inn Kensington
London Premier Inn
Comfort Inn London
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing