We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely NOT worth booking again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euro Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Euro Queens Hotel
Ranked #940 of 1,086 Hotels in London
berwickupontweed
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely NOT worth booking again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wish I'd read all the reviews before I booked. This hotel is an absolute disgrace. Their website shows some lovely rooms - I'd like to know where they are! Their website states "The following are a selection of the fantastic in-room amenities that are available to guests at the Queens Hotel:

· Hair dryer
· Trouser press
· Ensuite bathroom
· Tea/Coffee making
· Double Glazed Windows"

What the website doesn't tell you is that you have to hire a hairdryer - didn't even bother asking about a trouser press! Double glazed windows - right, probably from the 1960s.

Three coat hangers in the room. One ceiling light didn't work. Wall sockets hanging off. No anti-slip mat in the bath. Toilet roll holder broken. The list is endless.

Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumtotwospringers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    164
    291
    211
    541
See reviews for
299
360
86
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

yes you get what you pay for but i've paid a lot less and got a lot more for my money, Hotel is awful, had to get help to get into my room every time as keycard didn't want to open it, my door had blood on it inside and outside, plug sockets and ceiling light held on by selotape. walls so thin you can hear everything, yes bed is comfortable but the rest of the room was disgusting. breakfast was supposed to be continental but i don't class cereal and toast as being so. My friends had to change rooms as toilet door looked like it had been kicked in, their toilet was badly positioned so that if you had been on the larger side you wouldn't have been able to sit on it, their bath had blood on it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jovimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very basic walk in wardrobe door has no handle . Rooms were clean unless u looked closely. Breakfast was toast and cereal not good cardboard cups at least it was clean . Bar area was ok seat covers were stained very dirty. Staff were ok tried to help out as much as possible overall the weekend was ok a nice wether spoons round the corner

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisonwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

On booking this hotel through booking.com everything was fine. My 6 staff travel up stay here and said it was very basic, on arrival even though they had their boking confirmation they couldnt find them on the system! the guys booked them in and took payment for 108 54 per room (correct amount) i call them as i need a VAT receipt for work to claim it back. I am told I am lying about it all even though I have an f in receipt in front of me and a credit card statement! So I snd them the statement I am told oh ok yes you paid this amount but we need to check with a manager! To see if a refund was processed wtf!!! I wait for a call and hear nothing! I am told the 4th time I call up the 2ns room was cancelled so I only paid for one! This is extremely frustrating and a huge was of time all because so incompetent foreigners can't work an idiot proof English system! And it's clearly a con here. Thank you we will take your money and give no receipt! Will be followed up!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have recently stayed in the Euro Queens Hotel and foun my stay more unpleasant than anything. I payed more than I was willing to because I thought it would be a nice hotel. I got an average room with out-of-date milk and spiders. Breakfast included? Try toast and cornflakes. I have enough fiber in my diet, thank you. Wouldn't recommend this place. Luckily, during my stay, I only had to sleep there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#679 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#565 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#857 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#281 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Queens Hotel

Property: Euro Queens Hotel
Address: 122 Church Road | Crystal Palace, London SE19 2UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #940 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having been given the flourish of a light makeover to some of the areas within, an expansive white exterior openly greets the visitor to the 5-storey Euro Hotel Queens. Situated close-by to Crystal Palace Football Club ground at Selhurst Park and the original Crystal Palace - built for the Great Exhibition of 1854 and now the home of the renowned Crystal Palace Theme Park Maze - Euro Hotel Queens is perfectly placed as the starting point for exploring south London's rich history. A bright welcome at reception leads through to a spacious, pleasantly furnished bar lounge, where residents and guests can comfortably relax and enjoy the calm surroundings at any time, watch television or entertain friends. The Queens Bar has built an excellent reputation for their warm and friendly customer service which makes it the ideal spot to enjoy a pre or post dinner drink or light snack. This stylish 334 bedroom Victorian hotel offers a pleasant atmosphere and convenient facilities. Euro Queens Hotel has a range of attractive guest facilities, the hotel bar and lounge, an extensive Conference & Banqueting services -from wedding receptions to meeting rooms- as well as Executive bedrooms and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Euro Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London
Queens Hotel Crystal Palace
Euro Queens Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing