We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short stay in Central London!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
Ranked #543 of 1,089 Hotels in London
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great for a short stay in Central London!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here for two nights a few days ago. We are going throughout Europe and this was our first stop. He & I are both not very metro savvy, but we pre-booked the "heathrow express" to paddington station and it was literally a 5 minute taxi ride to the hotel, which was nice. Check in was quick and we found a nice breakfast lay out waiting (croissants, salami, ham cheese, cereal, etc.) We stayed in the front room of the building next door and we loved it. It was cool to have the front window. It was a double room and had a very clean and nice bathroom. Only downside was that there was not much walking room or room for our 3 large suitcases, but it was fine since it was only 2 nights. If you re going for a longer stay, I would recommend upgrading to a triple, or staying elsewhere. If you pack light, go for it! Pleasant stay for the price. The location is awesome, about 2 blocks from the Lancaster gate tube stop, maybe 3-4 from the paddington tube stop, and 2 from hyde park. I personally loved it, and I consider myself picky or hard to please. You will enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexiandeddiemunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    135
    65
    16
    13
See reviews for
81
96
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here 1 night, very central. Downside is that there is no lift so if on 3rd floor its a few stairs with luggage. Nice girl at reception did offer me a basement room but i didnt fancy no windows. Can be quite noisy too. I missed the complimentary breakfast so cant comment. Id stay again if the price was right and I was on my own.

Room Tip: Dont go third floor or near road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

It is a nice hotel on a very good location. The rooms were quiet at night and the beds are good. The bathroom was a bit difficult to use but the lady at the reception was helping with it. The breadfast was OK but could have a little more variety.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mieke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Be aware this hotel is in two buildings, right next door to each other, but if you have more than one room booked you may not be in the same building and keys only work on the front door of your own. Not a major thing but important if your travelling as a family group. Check in lacked customer service but the rooms are clean, of a good size and with nice bathrooms. Breakfast is of a good quality and included in the price of even the cheaper deals found online. Good location close to Paddington Station.My room was on the back and very quiet for a central London location.

Room Tip: If your travelling together ask for rooms in the same building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishExposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our stay there was pleasant, but we wished they had an elevator so carrying heavy suitcases wouldn't be so difficult. The hotel was clean, but sometimes the towels weren't changed if we left them in the shower. The female desk clerk was very helpful and showed us how to get around the city with maps. The location is just a couple of underground stations away from Westfield Shopping Center, Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall, Portobello Road in Notting Hill, Westminster and other major attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Well, just back from a one night stay at P27.
Check-in was mediocre.
We were in annex, very steep stairs to 3rd floor.
Wife's first comment was -hope there is not a fire.
Room - B23 was small.We got the swans - nice touch.
Bed was new & comfy,
Bathhroon was big enough, but stained tiles in shower, pity, nice otherwise.
Noisy, with room on street side.And we had slam-door neighbours.
Tried the AC, but did not seem to work.
Tried the free WiFi, did not seem to work.
Breakfast - Cold coffee & some stale croissants - Monday morning.
Sorry, for £89, would not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, see other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmanroo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Elysee Hotel
#576 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#510 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brunel Hotel
#750 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#306 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#544 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MStay 27 Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MStay 27 Paddington Hotel

Property: MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
Address: 25-27 Craven Road, London W2 3BU, England (Formerly 27 Paddington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #543 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MStay 27 Paddington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfectly located Central London hotel has been pleasing guests since opening its doors 4 years ago. The 22 en-suite rooms have contemporary furnishings and beds that guarantee the most comfortable and relaxed nights sleep. The location of MStay 27 Paddington hotel, allows for guests to have easy access to London's top attractions. Paddington's national railway and Underground station is just 250 meters away so guests can travel around London with ease. For those that like walking, the hotel is only 400 meters from Hyde Park, a 15-minute walk from Oxford Street, 25 minute stroll from Madame Tussauds and a 35 minute walk from Lord's Cricket Ground, Regents Park and Buckingham Palace. Looking for the Ideal budget hotel in central London... Then look no further than the MStay 27 Paddington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MStay 27 Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Paddington Hotel London
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing