We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Continental London Kensington
Ranked #855 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel offered a very reasonable price. I had booked a single room that was rather small, but very clean and with all needed comforts. The staff was friendly and the manager checked every day if I was satisfied. The wifi was free but with a poor signal at my room. I often got disconnected. Breakfast was satisfying, even though a larger variey would be appreciated. The hotel is very close to the tube station. Generally it is a good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not very far in the basement. because the farther from the reception the poorer the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIMITRIOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We always have good offers available and I am glad you were able to book one of them assuming.
Thank you for the rest of your very welcoming feedback and I am pleased you found all the facilities and service levels to your satisfaction.

Please keep an eye out on our website for upcoming offers and we look forward in welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Recently attended the TFM&A Expo at Earls Court 2 in Kensington, London. This hotel has a great location if you intend to visit Earls Court! It's literally around the corner; it also has all the necessities you need for overnight stay with nearby eateries and pubs also. Room conditions are pristine and the staff are very helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reece D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very happy to read that the combination of our location, the high quality of our rooms, and our staff has been such a winning one! It sounds like you had a great time, and that is what we always aim to provide here at the City Continental.

Thank you very much once again, and when you plan a return, please do reach out to us at reservations@citycontinentalkensington.co.uk to make the appropriate arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Arrived at the hotel before check-in time and was pleased that we could lock our suitcase away in the luggage room until we could get in to our room. Our room was at the front of the hotel and was surprisingly larger than I had expected! One double and 2 single beds. Room was very clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Beds were comfortable and linen was fresh and clean. Plenty of towels were provided. Shampoo and shower gel dispensers inside the shower also. Electric heater was used when we first got in the room as was slightly chilly but didn't need it again after that. Didn't have a great night's sleep but that was down to a couple of noisy people walking past the hotel in the early hours and did hear one lot of guests walk past the bedroom door in the early hours. Was a bus stop at the end of the road which took us to where we needed (much cheaper than a taxi!). Breakfast was more than adequate but just a shame that there wasn't more space for the food to be laid out. An orderly queue couldn't really be formed so it was a bit of a free-for-all. Plenty of choice of hot drinks, fruit juices and cereal, toast, croissants, yogurts, cheese, fresh fruit, fruit cocktail, muffins etc. Hotel was close to lots of shops and bus stops. Sainsbury's also fairly close by. If you like a pie, I can recommend The Blackbird pub just at the end of the road - really good! We would definitely stay here again. Also was great that we could store our suitcase at the hotel whilst we spent the last day sight-seeing after checking out!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki3puddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very happy to read that the combination of our location, the high quality of our rooms, and the benefit of the breakfast received has been such a winning one! It sounds like you had a great time, and that is what we always aim to provide here at the City Continental.

Thank you very much once again, and when you plan a return, please do reach out to us at reservations@citycontinentalkensington.co.uk to make the appropriate arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

++ good Location, storage facility before check in and after checking out.

-- Congested single corner room, poor heating facility, discontinues Wifi most of the time in one night, no sound proof-noisy

Room Tip: no corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your recent review.

First and foremost, I must apologies for the concerns you have risen regarding the Wi-Fi signal, it should have been stronger, while I am pleased that our location and storage facilities were to your liking. I have raised your comments with the Manager, and we are making various tests to enlarge the signal.
Thank you very much once again for your constructive feedback, and for staying with us.

When you are planning a return, please do reach out to us at reservations@citycontinentalkensington.co.uk and we will be more than happy to assist you with your booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

£57.00 per night per couple (including continental breakfast) is exceptional value for Kensington, London. The hotel is minutes walk to the nearest tube, it is very clean and the staff are friendly. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are two family rooms adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We always have good offers available and I am glad you were able to book one of them assuming.
Thank you for the rest of your very welcoming feedback and I am pleased you found all the facilities and service levels to your satisfaction.

Please keep an eye out on our website for upcoming offers and we look forward in welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for my birthday weekend with my husband. The hotel was lovely and clean, Room 134 was a bit small and wifi didnt work but does in reception, and resturant. Breakfast was fine cereal, toast, tea & Coffee.
Beds was very comfortable would stay here again.
The hotel was located right by tube which is very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recent review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you enjoyed every aspect your stay from the team, the cleanliness of the hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
I must apologies for the concerns you have risen regarding the Wi-Fi signal should have been stronger, but we are happy to inform that we are making various tests to enlarge the signal.
As we usually declare, we aim to be a nice and friendly budget hotel that meets all the expectation of our guests.
Thank you very much once again, and when you plan a return, please do reach out to us at reservations@citycontinentalkensington.co.uk to make the appropriate arrangements.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My friend booked us in at this hotel for an overnight stay while we explored London and I have to say that for £30 for one night and continental breakfast the following morning was exceptional value for money. The room was really clean and the beds were comfortable, decent selection of TV channels and it was not a noisy area of town either so I got a good night's sleep.

The location is fantastic as well, literally around one minute's walk away from the tube station so getting into central London was a doddle. If I return to London in the future then I will certainly consider staying here again the staff were friendly and helpful.

Thanks for making it a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Didee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityContinental K, Manager at City Continental London Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property.

I could not have given a better description of what we are all about - thank you for your kind words. You have also highlighted some very unique aspects of our property that could sometimes be mistaken - it’s a small nice Hotel with a fantastic location, focused on customers satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#445 of 1,078 in London
373 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#562 of 1,078 in London
451 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#645 of 1,078 in London
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#800 of 1,078 in London
757 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#583 of 1,078 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Continental London Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Continental London Kensington

Address: 11-13 Penywern Road, Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #855 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $84 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Continental London Kensington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Continental Kensington London Hotel looks forward to welcoming you to London. If you are traveling to London for business or seeking a hotel near London major tourist attractions & shopping area, there are many reasons you should consider our hotel. Our guests enjoy modern accommodations, amenities, friendly ambiance, and affordable rates City Continental Kensington London Hotel is within easy reach of Olympia Exhibition Centre and a short ride to Hammersmith Apollo. The staff at City Continental Kensington London Hotel is quite friendly and available to assist our guests at any time of the day and night. Breakfast is provided for our guests each morning at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Continental London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Continental London Kensington Hotel London
City Continental Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
Comfort Inn Earls Court
London Comfort Inn
City Continental London Kensington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing