We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,099)
Filter reviews
4,099 results
Traveler rating
2,744
1,125
156
50
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,744
1,125
156
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchenearl's court tube stationsmall kitchenettepiccadilly linemarks and spencersingle roomnespresso machinefree wifiminute walkquiet neighborhoodheathrow airportsuperior roomwould definitely stay here againgreat showerrestaurants and pubsboutique hoteltube stop
Filter
Updating list...
3,113 - 3,118 of 4,099 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I have tended to avoid staying around Earls Court but now I'm wondering why. It's a good location for transport via the district line, quit quiet but good amenities too. Base2Stay was a nice surprise - really beautiful rooms. I stayed in a single, which though compact is very well appointed and comfortable. No skimping on the shower - which was powerful and a generous walk in size. All very clean. I ate out, but the little cupboard kitchen looked very useful indeed. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. Genuine 4 star experience at a very good value rate.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayak09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Really nice and clean. Very close to earl's court tube stop. Our room was quite small but we don' t really care about that; the shower was great and the mini kitchen really useful (you can cook a simple breakfast). We loved the Internet-enabled tv and its suggestions... surely we will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Clean, comfortable, well equipped, affordable, great location with a friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RussandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

location is near to earls court...and this is best for me, because i am coming from heathrow airport and i will stay near to the city undergrounds. the price for the room excluding breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristhecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I spent 3 nights at Base2Stay hotel. Single room (small bed but really confortable).
The streets around the hotel are very calm. Earl's court underground station is just 300 m away. Rooms are very clean.
No breakfast served in the morning but you have all what you need to prepare a tea or coffee in your room (small kitchen). Furthermore M&S, Starbucks ... are also very close to the hotel.
At last for the first time in London .. I had good value for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JustAGuyRennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews