We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #60 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here in a rooms with bunk beds with my daughter. Great room layout and the bathroom was much larger than I expected. Stayed on the first floor and on day two, there were two kids in the room a live us jumping around. Called the desk and the problem was taken care of right away. This hotel is near several good choices for restaurants. There is also an MS simply food within walking distance. Also a short walk to the Earls Court tube station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stllynnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 3,881 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at the Nadler Hotel Kensington in July. This hotel is small but really nice. Nice location close to Underground. The bedroom kitchenette, good storage, tv, comfy bed and most importantly, very clean everywhere. Bathroom was modern with a nice shower. The Wifi was free and reliable! We found the staff very pleasant and professional. We will definitely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick_Ly128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at the Nadler Kensington for five nights back in May. I booked a single room but was given a bunk -bed room on the lower ground level. Nothing to complain - the room was tidy and had everything I needed. The size was a bit small, I could barely move around with my giant suitcase in the room, so I would imagine if two people did live in the bunk room there wouldn't be enough space. The location is perfect - three minutes' walk to Earl's Court tube station. Although the pavement was right outside my window, it didn't bother me much because it was a relatively quiet street. Light sleepers might need to ask for a room located on a higher level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aasou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hello Aasou, we are also very pleased you chose us, and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The area is incredibly convenient, both in respect of transport, local shopping, as well as many of London’s best cultural attractions, nevertheless very quiet even for the rooms facing the street so we look forward to seeing you again. Take a look round the website, or better still, let us give you a show round, so you can see if one of our larger rooms would suit you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great air-conditioning (which is not common in Europe).

Single rooms are small but enough if you don't Need to host your Meetings there.

WIFI is very good, mini-kitchen well equiped.

The staff always smile in any hour your call them and really willing to comfort your stay.

The only 2 issues I have, and I stayed between August 3rd to August 7th, is that the breakfest (which arrives from external supplier) has arrived in a big delays on all the days of my stay (so I cancelled it the last day). The staff truly apologized and said that it never happened before, I can't know as I wasn't there. But I really got the Feeling they are truly sorry and also when it arrived I saw how they ran fast as they can to bring it to my room.

The second issue was that I had Problems opening the safe in the room because of battery Problem, but technical staff came in a Minute to help.

Location is in the safest area of London, not in the City Center but very Close to the Museums and Hydepark, and on the main tube line Piccadily which bring you fast to the Center, and also direct to Heathrow Airport.

The tube Station Earl's court, is perfect for People with Walking Problems as there is a big lift, for me it was a big Advantage.

Thank you The Nadler's staff and see you next time.

Ran

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ran-BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great service, short walking distance to Earls Court Station and several grocery stores. Nice beds, nice sized rooms, accommodating to children and lovely kitchenette. It's one of the most well designed rooms we had stayed. Room 101 is perfect for a family of three. The wifi was accessible and consistent. The hotel is walking distance to the Victoria and Albert Museum--which is free and full of treasures for everyone in the family. The hotel staff were so helpful when we were trying to print from their computer. They were replacing beds the morning we were leaving, but could not have been nicer about the crowded hallways.

Room Tip: Room 101 was very quiet and comfortably slept three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Cynthia C, thank you for your lovely review. The location is indeed great so close to all main attractions and many museums. We are delighted you enjoyed your room and that the replacing of the beds was not too disturbing to your stay, and we hope your enjoyed the larger and new bed for the remaining of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Delighted with choice and thanks to TA contributors who made light work of my pick for London accommodation.

We had a twin room (two single ladies) - L10. Quiet, roomy until the beds were replaced half way during our stay from single to 3/4 size. I loved the well crafted interior of this hotel which is really important to me. You will have to navigate stairs and they are quite narrow which is my only criticism. The staff with very helpful and professional.

A GBP9 daily travel card got a good workout as we would return for an early afternoon siesta before returning to the buzz of London Central. i loved returning to Earl Court each time for an authentic homely residential feel after the onslaught of the tourist invaded sights of inner London just 3-6 stops away on the Piccardilly Line which also takes you direct to Heathrow or St Pancras Station for the Eurostar connection. Its an easy metro stop for travelling with luggage as it has a well positioned elevator.

The kitchenette was a valuable bonus to the room which worked hand in hand with Marks and Spencers (M and S) food to go.

It would be my first pick when returning to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sallylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

actually, I stay here with my family ; very good hotel, nice staff, very clean, superbe location !!!!! Thank you very much ! I will recommend it to all my friends who are looking for a very good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Greg I, Thank you for your lovely review. Nothing would make us happier than to see you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#174 of 1,077 in London
3,492 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#31 Family Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $103 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing