We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round fabulous place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #58 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newry
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“All round fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Nadler Hotel Kensington in early July. We were going to see an exhibition in the Olympia, so, it was an overnight short stay.
Great luxury hotel, fabulous location close to Earls Court Tube. Deep luxury carpet in the hallways and rooms.
Staff were very nice and welcoming, they met us at the kerb as the taxi pulled up outside. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless and the Wi-Fi was reliable.
Excellent accommodation, we had the best night’s sleep, would love to find out what sort of mattress they had (I have a bad back). Beautiful fresh bed clothes and towels.

The kitchen in the cupboard was great with a sink, fridge, kettle, cutlery and crockery excellent in the morning, breakfast was not breakfast provided. There is a notice offering breakfast packs which could be delivered to your room.

We had a great stay and would really recommend it, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a lower room and it was so quite, it was lovely.`
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Kathleen1 and thanks for your review and for staying with us. We would really love you to come back too! I am very glad that you had a great time here and next time you’re planning to visit London, please check out our website, as we recently launched a new exciting loyalty program. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,386
    1,028
    138
    46
    22
See reviews for
862
1,258
612
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My friends also stayed in the hotel and they said they had an easy time using the subway. I took a cab from the airport. This hotel is small but has a modern theme. The staff were quite friendly and accommodating.
If you plan to use the subway often, this is a good choice, a short walk to the Earl's Court station. A lot of pubs and dining choices nearby, as well as convenience stores.

I would go back to this hotel. It definitely gives good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ton2viray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Near the tube station so very easy to get out and about to all the big attractions. The room was small but beautifully furnished. Staff were very nice and welcoming and added to that the wifi is reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aledfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Aledfantastic and thanks for your lovely review. This is exactly what we want to hear from our guests and what makes us work all the harder to achieve this. See you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent accommodation, rooms serviced everyday. Close to two metro stations. Lots of buses.
One of the best things is it was air conditioned, when we stayed the temperatures were in the high twenties and even thirties, was so nice after a long day of sightseeing to be able to have a cool room. Staff very helpful. No complaints. Would recommend to all. Close to shops and supermarkets. As it was self contained with a microwave we save money using the microwave most nights. Very quiet location our sleep was undisturbed.

Room Tip: Look for airconditioning if travelling in July especially
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Location is convenient and the staff is very nice. We are a family of 5 and stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was not a good choice for us. This has previously been a hostel type of accomodation, whereas now a more boutique style is intended and reflected in the price level. The rooms are small and there are no lounges or spaces to relax or be social after smaller kids are in bed. Nor is any breakfast served at the hotel. We went to nearby cafes, simple and nice in some ways, but always crowded with long lines. For families a luxury apartment can be rented at the price of these two rooms or try one of the real boutique hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Reisetiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Reisetiger1, thank you for your feedback, although we are disappointed about your very low score as it seems that you enjoyed the location and service from our staff. We are very transparent in the services we do and don’t offer, such as not providing any food and beverage facilities within our premises, which from your review, was one of your requirements. It is a core part of our concept not to provide these services on site, and instead work with local businesses to offer not only a wide choice of different cuisines and atmospheres but also valuable discounts for our guests of up to 30%. Together with our mini-kitchens, with Brita water filters and Nespresso machines, we believe these offer an extra element of value.
I must correct you as we were never a “hostel type of accommodation”. We have always have been a hotel since we opened as base2stay in 2006. With the name change to The Nadler last year, we carried out a refurbishment that included enlarging and upgrading our reception area to allow our guests to relax in comfort. We aim to be transparent so the information we provide about our hotel and the services offered are described in detail on our website, reservation confirmations as well as third parties sites, so I am sorry you did not enjoy the space and services provided. Unfortunately I am unable to locate your reservation from your Trip Advisor name hence I am unable to see the room types you booked for your family of 5, but from your review it seems that you may have chosen our standard size rooms rather than the bigger superior or deluxe rooms, which offer the extra space that you may have enjoyed. I would be more than happy to discuss your review in details should you wish to be in touch directly with myself at Alessandra.leoni@thenadler.com or by phone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were in London in July for two days with our 2 young children so needed a hotel for one night. Normally we look for interconnecting rooms but not many hotels have them or can guarantee them on booking and of course it means paying for two rooms which can be expensive especially in London. After an exhaustive search on Trip Advisor we decided on the Nadler which offers a few family rooms. we paid much less than we would have been able to get even one decent room at another hotel. We had a lower ground room which had a small pleasant courtyard with a Table and chairs which was great for dining.

The kitchen in the cupboard was great with a sink, fridge, kettle, nespresspo, cutlery and crockery. there is a sainsburys supermarket around the corner but we used the waitrose on Kensington High Street to pick up things for breakfast, there is also a tesco metro and wholefoods there as well.

Wifi was free and reliable! The AC was great, the bathroom was clean and decent size, powerful shower and lovely towels and bed linens. Could not fault any of it. Room was big enough considering there was a double bed, two fold out beds and our luggage and stroller, none of the extra useless furniture that clutters some other hotel rooms.

Within walking distance (without luggage unless you are travelling light without children) of underground at Earls Court, Gloucester Road, High Street Kensington. It was 25 minutes walk to Kensington Gardens.

the staff were all pleasant and extremely helpful.

I think it is a great concept to offer well appointed rooms but no restaurants, spa, gym etc which all add to the cost of running a hotel and take up space which could otherwise be used as rooms as I am sure in many city hotels these are dead spaces for much of the day, I mean who eats at a hotel when they have so many other options and are likely to be out all day?

The only thing we found was that taxi drivers did not know the hotel by name but if we said Courtfield gardens they knew how to get there then navigate by the numbers so just remember the address.

We will definitely stay again and would recommend it.

Is it the future of city hotels? Yes we think so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tea_and_Crumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked The Nadler as my friend didn't want to pay a fortune for a room (I chose her the bijou single whilst I took a deluxe room!). The prices for the rooms were very good and if you book in advance you receive an even better deal. My friend's single room was also more than adequate. The hotel was chosen as it was close to the places we were visiting during our stay (the V&A, Kensington High Street) so ideal.

The hotel is very pleasant with a cool reception area and nice lobbies and corridors (some places can be stuffy and less than nice).

Everything in The Nadler is pristine and my room was large with a sofa bed (should I have needed it, I suppose I could've let my friend bed in with me... but heh I like my own space!) and two windows with street views - which you could open!

The air conditioning worked well (I visited end of July so it was very hot). The bed was comfortable and the shower and bathroom facilities were good. The little kitchen (housed in the wardrobe) was also great as you have filtered water, a Nespresso machine and a fridge.

The staff were very helpful and ordered taxis, booked a restaurant and were more than happy to help and chat. If you choose a restaurant from their list you can receive up to 30% discount on the bill.

A great hotel and definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with a courtyard, you can request these but they may not be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#192 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing