We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Firefly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #62 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“Firefly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel ideally located near Earls Court Tube Station, its only a 3 minute walk away from the hotel. The hotel is a town residence beautifully renovated in a modern classic style.

While the majority of the rooms are compact, they contain everything you need ie. comfortable bed, large shower (not over a bath), kitchenette with microwave, coffee machine, crockery and cutlery.

The rooms are well serviced by housekeeping and the reception staff are excellent, both efficient and helpful. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were provided with a map, restaurant and café suggestions and given a brief rundown of the area ie. museum locations, shopping areas and walking distance estimates or provided with the tube line and stop, or bus route to take to the various points of interest,

Will be staying again and hoping its sometime soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Courtfield Gardens frontage are best on Level 1 & 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Jo C and thanks for the super review. Our location is one of our greatest assets and we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay and the proximity to museums as well as the attractions and the many points of interest throughout the city. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the services offered from our staff as well as the facilities in your room. We cant wait for welcome you again hopefully soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,315
    1,012
    135
    46
    21
See reviews for
833
1,227
599
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Nadler Kensington is in a great location, being a short walk from Earl's Court Underground Station which gives easy access to the West End, Belgravia, Kensington and Westminster. Our rooms was modern, very clean and well appointed - if a little small. The built-in wardrobe and storage unit contains a neat mini kitchen with kettle, microwave and Nespresso machine which means you can prepare a small breakfast or snack on demand; helpfully there is an M&S Food close to Earl's Court Underground.

Room Tip: Our room only had a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobC2187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My first London hotel! It's a 5 minute walk to the Earl's Court tube station so that's a plus. It's in what looks like a residential district, but that entire block are hotels. Very discrete signage.

Check in was good. Apparently asking for a passport number at hotel checkin is a common thing in Britain. It struck me that there are steps and stairs everywhere, and it'd be a pest if you had mobility issues. Good storage in the room, the kitchenette was great. (An aside a 220v kettle will boil water very quickly).

The room was perfectly adequate, there is a comfy couch under the TV, so TV watching would be from the bed or the ridiculously modern chair with no back. The TV software was pretty sophisticated, no way to use your own HDMI device though.

The bathroom has a towel heater which gets up to mouse-breath temperature if left on for hours, so skip that expectation. Wifi was free and worked like a charm.

Checkout was quick, room was quiet. Good deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi GruntDoc and thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the location and the neighbourhood. You are correct: in the UK as well as many other European Countries it is a legal requirement to register international guests with their passport details. Our hotel is a conversion of Victorian houses, hence the few steps to access the different corridors, however we do have rooms on the ground floor that are step free and we do also have special equipment to allow access from the entrance to guests with limited mobility as well. We would not want anybody to miss out on the opportunity ti stay with us!
We have just completed a new upgrade and installed HDMI connections in all rooms to allow our guests to use their own mobile devices directly on the TVs .
I am delighted that you enjoy the superfast Wi-Fi as it is another one of our latest upgrades. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Sometimes you never know what you'll get when you book a hotel through a discount site. Well, the Nadler exceeded all expectations and proved to be an extremely pleasurable stay. Located in a quiet, leafy neighbourhood just around the corner from Earl's Court tube station, the hotel was easy to find and close enough to get anywhere you need to go in London. My room was clean and contemporary with a big comfortable bed. The staff were all very friendly and cheerful enough without being annoying. Free wifi always helps, and I truly felt that my custom was appreciated. I was even given a 10% discount voucher if I booked direct next time, which I will gladly do!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DickFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend and it was exactly what we were looking for. Minimalist and modern decor in the lobby. SUPER friendly staff! Very clean halls and rooms, which is a big deal for me. We had a large double-twin room. It was very well-appointed - throw blankets,serious hair dryer, electric teapot, Nespresso machine, etc. The individually set thermostat worked perfectly, which isn't always the case in the states. I don't have any criticisms at all. There are convenient restaurants, drug stores and groceries. The tube is VERY close. I could find a more "English" or historic place, but the convenience and attentiveness here can't be beat. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann7316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on 2nd July and were unsure what to expect despite reading Trip Advisor reviews but need not have worried. We arrived early in the morning and were able to check in and leave our luggage which someone then kindly put into our room once it became available. Every member of staff that we met all greeted us and smiled. Everywhere we saw be it our room, reception or public toilet was clean and bright. Our room, being one of the larger ones, was fine for our party of 3 and for once we had the right amount of towels etc for 3 people! Why some hotels only give two of everything when there are 3 in a room is beyond me. The area is a pleasant one and close to Earls Court tube station. My only negative is that it is not what l would say is a Hotel as there is no bar or restaurant but the positives far outweigh this so l would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just concluded a week-long stay at the Nadler Kensington. It was the perfect spot to make a home away from home. Professional, courteous and helpful staff (Andre and others); clean, comfortable room; convenient to nearby tube stop - Earl's Court. Top flight in every respect.

Room Tip: Choose a room above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#55 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#185 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing