We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to London! Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #64 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We loved the Nadler Kensington! It was very well located, just a block or two away from the tube and several great pubs and places to eat that we walked to each night. The hotel was outside of the major city of London so we felt very warm and cozy during our stay with a great neighborhood vibe. The staff was EXCELLENT and very eager to help accommodate us during our stay. They even went out of their way trying to find a waffle breakfast place for us because I had mentioned I had a craving that day. Very clean and all the room we needed for two. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,765)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 3,770 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

When we arrived we were a bit surprised by the small size of the room at the lower level. We prepaid STG 200 per night (breakfast not incl.) for a 3-day stay in an area (Earls Court) which is not the most glamorous in London (and not bar, no fitness etc......). The reception was very nice and upgraded us for the 2nd and 3rd night on the second floor in a much nicer room (the one i thought I would get at the time of booking). So be careful, make sure you get a room higher up and not at the lower level and be ready to question the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolfb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Easy! Great rooms. Great price. No hidden extras. Easy location. Staff helpful. 5 visit over 5 years with two boys. It's our London Base. Modern but not dating. Love the kitchenette. Back basement rooms have court yards. Easy to book direct online. Lobby smelt like Xmas trees!

Room Tip: Go for big a room as you can afford. They are not huge but clever. Back rooms quite. Family rooms f...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent experience - and fully justifies it's high rating on Trip Advisor. The rooms are not large, but very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and the location is good.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritinUS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The great hotel for short stays. The hotel's staff is excellent: very kindly and professional. There is a very useful kitchen facilities. The proximity of location to Earls Court tube station is also great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I recently stayed at The Nadler for 3nights. It is in a great location for sightseeing. The staff were very friendly but professional. The hotel itself was immaculate. Although there's no restaurant it is very useful having the kitchenette and there are plenty of eateries nearby. The hotel can arrange for breakfast to be delivered. I didn't need that facility but it was.nice to know it was an option. It's a lovely hotel which is certainly good value for money. I will definitely return,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times during December. Always a welcome, always wonderful food and champagne and a breakfast to die for. Try the ploughmans platter for a tasty supper and don't forget the special wine offer before 7pm

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank TunFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandra L, General Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

It’s great to be described as your ‘home-away-from-home’ and we hope that we continue to always serve this role for you. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope that you return ‘home’ very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#215 of 1,072 in London
3,267 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,072 in London
2,262 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
#61 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $136 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing