We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticked al the boxes for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Kensington
Ranked #61 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticked al the boxes for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent, with high standards of facilities and extremely efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant and quiet location, convenient to Earls Court Tube Station, and for our purpose, the Royal Albert Hall. Close to High Street shops and variety of restaurants. Would certainly return for next stay in London and would recommend. Also good value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,320
    1,016
    135
    46
    21
See reviews for
834
1,230
601
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's a very lovely hotel, good design, staff very friendly and helpful.
The room we had was spacious, as well as the bathroom.
Overlooking the back gardens provided us quietness and serenity.
The little kitchen is wonderful.
The Earl's court station is very close.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophieM271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room of a high standard. We had been warned that London hotel rooms were tiny and although this was not massive, we had enough room to leave 2 suitcases open and still be able to move around freely. The kitchenette was a massive bonus - having a fridge and microwave made life so much easier. The close proximity to the tube station made our travel to London sightseeing a breeze. A good choice of pubs cafes and restaurants all within a short walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Sue, thanks for your great review and for confirming that our rooms are of a good size by London standards! I am also delighted to see that you appreciated our unique mini-kitchen as it is a core part of our concept. We hope to see you back soon for another great experience at The Nadler Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Situated in a pleasant and quiet street close to Earls Court Road, the tube and buses. Our room was clean and well equipped but on the small side (small double). There was a small kitchenette including fridge, microwave and sink plus a few plates and cutlery which was useful. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Steven, thanks for your comments about our hotel, and it seems overall you had a great stay with us. Check out our website on your next stay, as we have many larger room types to accommodate every taste. We look forward to seeing you back soon for a full 10/10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bru
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Close to Earls Court tube station yet in a quiet side street. Rooms extremely clean and tidy but on the small side. Staff very helpful but restaurant their restaurant tips are a bit off the mark. No breakfast included but plenty of eateries around. Would return and definitely worth recommending.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi MMJF, thanks for your review. Take a look at our website for all the different room types including larger rooms for your next stay. There are many restaurants to choose from around us, and whilst we let guests know which ones offer discounts, there are many others worth a visit in our lovely neighbourhood. So come back and we will run through the selection with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Situated in a quiet part of London, yet close to major tourist sites, this is a beautifully renovated property that we stayed in with our 4 year old son and the grandparents. All rooms and en-suite bathrooms were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated, boasting coffee-maker, fridge, microwave, large range of cutlery and plates etc. We heard no noise of cars or rowdy revelry at night - it was very peaceful. We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit the Natural History Museum and it is within 10 minutes walk. It is also a short hop from Earls Court tube station. Will definitely be staying here again. No breakfast available unfortunately, but plenty of options nearby.

Room Tip: Great Superior Rooms for a couple and one child. Ample space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi isabelle, thanks for your great review! I am delighted to hear you loved our superior room and it’s great to hear it worked so well for young and old alike. We don’t have a restaurant or bar as part of our concept, and we believe that the mini kitchen, breakfast delivery, and discounts with the many great cafes around offer greater choice and transparent value for guests, whilst encouraging our guests to explore and sustain the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are small but nicely fitted. Showers are very good. Stylish overall. Prices are too high even for London. Residential neighborhood close to subway. Breakfast only served in room which is strange but I do not care as I never have breakfast in hotel. over all good albeit overpriced hotel. to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Kensington, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Ralph D, thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you liked our style and facilities. Our prices are usually more affordable than the average market price for similar hotels in the area. To ensure the best rate we do recommend booking in advance and directly with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#27 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#188 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Kensington

Property: The Nadler Kensington
Address: 25 Courtfield Gardens, Kensington | Kensington, London SW5 0PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in London
#37 Business Hotel in London
#42 Family Hotel in London
#57 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nadler Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original base2stay hotel, now called The Nadler Kensington is an exciting hotel concept in London, located in a fabulous location next to a quiet Kensington Garden Square. This original townhouse and mews has been interior designed to provide all guest rooms with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, HDTVs with 6,000 track music library, internet and games, mini-kitchen, 24-hr Reception & Concierge Service, daily maid service and oversized power showers or baths. The Nadler Kensington has excellent transport connections and is in close walking distance of Earl's Court tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Jetsetter, LateRooms, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Nadler Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Kensington London
Base2stay Kensington Hotel London
Base 2 Stay
The Nadler Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing